Need Help?
Need Help?
Have questions about RabbitsReviews?
Need help with recommendations, customer support, billing, pricing for any of the paysites we review?
We are here to help!
Contact our support team: Mike & amanda!
contact_img

Register now to receive exclusive updates and deals

Are you a webmaster and want to work with Rabbits?
Contact Us Now

Private Classics

Rabbit score: 83%
    • $20.95/30 days
    • Save 30%

Private Classics

Ever wonder what kind of woman turned people on back in the '60s, '70s and '80s? If so, here's your chance to see some of the hottest babes of yesteryear as well as hotties from more current decades. You'll see sexy spreads shot for the pages of Private magazine as well as good-quality videos from their porn library. Come take a worthy trip down memory lane.

Rabbit score: 83%
7 Customer Reviews
3.4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 stars 2
  • 4 stars 2
  • 3 stars 1
  • 2 stars 1
  • 1 stars 1
Add to favorites Add Fav

Loading Comments Loading...

Click here to close
A.K. Anderson

Update done by A.K. Anderson

Published Jun 22, 2011, updated on Oct 31, 2016

Pros and Cons

  • good-quality videos
  • frequent updates
  • can save your favorites
  • no keyword tags
  • no bonus content
  • no advanced search

Private Classics is home to an archive of digitized versions of Private magazine as well as a collection of the studio's movies. Now, you may or may not be aware that this magazine launched in 1965 and was the first hardcore porn mag to be printed in full color. Founded in Sweden by Berth Milton Sr., his son moved their headquarters to Spain in the early '90s, though the company is incorporated in the U.S.

What has grown into a massive distributor of adult content (they provide pay-per-view movies for many major hotels around the world), this collection will show you the simple roots of this now global success, from the '60s through to the current decade. You might expect more conservative content going back that many years, but this old-school smut is gritty and hardcore.

The site's design is nice and it's easy enough to navigate. The movies can all be found in their own section, while the digital versions of the magazines and the pictures taken from them are sorted by decade. There are 103 DVDs for you to enjoy and there are multiple scenes on each. When you add them up, you get around 550 scenes. There are also about 750 photo sets to go along with them.

The movies can all be streamed in an embedded player as well as downloaded and offer good-quality playback in an MP4 format. As for the photo sets, they're pleasant to look at. They might not look huge when viewed on the site, but you can get high-res versions by downloading them in Zip files.

When you see all this porn from decades past you'll realize how much of what we see now is devoid of any natural appeal, with models airbrushed and digitally altered to the point of not even appearing human. I'm sure some of the pics here have been retouched and some women have a ton of makeup that's very apparent in the enlarged photos and the movies, but they still have imperfections.

I guess it's like listening to a vinyl record versus a digital recording. The occasional hiss or tiny skip gives the music a unique charm. The sex here is also sometimes a little messy-looking and not as sterile and neat as some of today's porn. The site continues to update and these days they look to be adding a video and a photo set pretty much every day. In the end, Private Classics will appeal to those of you who wish to take a journey through a classic porn publication.

Latest Review Update

(Oct 31, 2016)

Since our last review of the site :

  • They've added 13 more DVDs and with almost daily updating they continue to grow at a very nice rate.

Members Area Screenshots

Customer Reviews & Comments

Average score:
3.4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 stars 2
  • 4 stars 2
  • 3 stars 1
  • 2 stars 1
  • 1 stars 1

Submit your own review

* Balance is an essential component when posting comments. Scores without comments will be deleted.

* Please include pros and cons about the site, its content, usability, payment process, etc.

* In our opinion, there's no such thing as a site that's completely worthless, so watch out for ratings of 1 star as they tend to make a comment lose its credibility.


Remaining characters:  
Updating results...

Customer Reviews

  • ctown617
    By ctown617 on Feb 08, 2017

    I recently joined this site and love everything but the inability to download videos. Am I missing something?

    • geez
      By
      geez
      on

      I have the download option in all video scenes, photosets and magazines. But not in full movies.

    • ctown617
      By
      ctown617
      on

      Thanks for your reply. I have the same but when I click the download link for video scenes it goes right to playing the video and doesn't download it. No problem with the magazines and photosets.

    • geez
      By
      geez
      on

      The downloaded file is not a zip. It is an mp4 video and play it just finished downloading. To download click the right mouse button and "save as..."

  • Aladdin
    By Aladdin on Feb 05, 2017

    I went to this site but it seems not the same than you show on the thumbs. Could you check if is it the same site of the review?

    • Amanda.RabbitsReviews
      By
      Amanda.RabbitsReviews
      on
      Rabbit's Staff Member

      Hi Aladdin! Thanks for the comment. This is indeed a review of Private Classics. Can you be more specific in any inaccuracies you see in our review? You can reply here or drop us an email.

    • Aladdin
      By
      Aladdin
      on

      Hi Amanda, "Members Area Screenshots" on Rabbit's review does not match with www.privateclassics.com. Probably the site was changed and the review has not been updated. Am I wrong?

    • Amanda.RabbitsReviews
      By
      Amanda.RabbitsReviews
      on
      Rabbit's Staff Member

      Hi Aladdin. Yes, the site appears to have updated its design.

  • John22
    By John22 on Dec 16, 2016

    Mm nice redesign with new features as Scenes (it was a mess to find them on previous version) and Magazine menu options. Although they have more than 60 old movies it's not enough with the amount of material that they have on their library. Hope they will publish more on the near future.

  • geez
    By geez on Nov 30, 2016

    wow!! Private Classics has been redesigned since last week ...good job!

  • schwantz
    By schwantz on Nov 28, 2014

    I is Joke , completely rip off ,most Photo Sets are off poor Quality, there are maybe 20 Magazine from the 90 out off hundreds .Same Story on the Movie side there is no Downloading ,and everything is very slow. They use to have better website in the past

    • Mike.RabbitsReviews
      By
      Mike.RabbitsReviews
      on
      Rabbit's Staff Member

      Hi schwantz. I sent you an email. Private Classics does offer downloads, so if you're having an issue accessing content let's see if we can assist you.

You Might Also Like

Become a Rabbit's Member - It's FREE!

As a member, you can:

  • Benefit from our Money-back Guarantee
  • Bookmark your favorite sites
  • Get alerts about price drops & updates
  • Submit your own reviews & comments
  • Suggest sites to review
  • Receive the latest news & offers