The Classic Porn

Rabbit score: 69%

The Classic Porn

Linda Lovelace, Candy Samples, Ron Jeremy and more. You've heard the legends, now see the real thing as these pornstars fuck their way through the '80s in hardcore action that's only gotten better with age. This was porn's classic decade! It's understandable that the quality isn't very high, but if you like the classics there are thousands of DVDs to enjoy.

Rabbit score: 69%
5 Customer Reviews
2.4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 stars 0
  • 4 stars 2
  • 3 stars 0
  • 2 stars 1
  • 1 stars 2
Add to favorites
Will Peters

Update done by Will Peters

Published Aug 17, 2008, updated on Mar 02, 2016

Pros and Cons

  • daily updates
  • good design and navigation
  • streaming and download options
  • no advanced search
  • nonexclusive content
  • only one video format

When VHS tapes and Laserdiscs were introduced to the public, it brought pornography out of the theatres and into the homes of millions of people, enabling them to practice self-love without fear of prosecution. It is this era that gave us The Classic Porn, without which I would not be doing the job I do today.

There are those who love TheClassicPorn due to nostalgia and others who love it because it features beautiful women with full bushes and insatiable appetites for sex, the likes of which cannot be seen in today's cookie-cutter porn. Whether you saw it the first time around or it's brand new, porn from the '70s, '80s and early '90s will satisfy you in ways you had not previously thought possible.

The site is adding new content on a daily basis, so there's always something new to see. Also, instead of scenes from videos, they're adding full-length DVDs, which is a welcome change, although it also means there's no way to select a specific scene from a DVD other than fast-forwarding while it's playing. The content isn't exclusive, but it's a great collection nonetheless.

Currently there are 7,249 full-length DVDs, which means there are more than 13,000 sex scenes from movies like "Deep Throat" and "Candy Stripers." The site has added and removed many video formats in its history, but these days the flicks are available for download as MP4 files that are either below average or average in quality. They can also be streamed in an embedded player.

In the same way that some people prefer LP records over MP3s, there are those who love old-timer porn with its grainy images and scratchy sounds more than newer videos with clearer definition. There's something sexy about seeing a less-experienced Nina Hartley in the days before her breast implants, or watching Candy Samples fuck John Holmes in their glory days. If you love classic porn the way some people love classic rock, then you're going to love this site.

There are photos, but they don't have their own section. To see them, you have to look through the profiles of the different stars. There are about 2,700 galleries and the number of pics in each varies. You can also submit your own photos with a pornstar in them (which seem to all come from classic porno mags). All the sets can be downloaded in Zip files. A bunch come with high-res shots, but being retro, they're still a bit grainy.

Your membership comes with access to three theme-related bonus sites: Gay The Classic Porn, Classic Porn Scenes and Retro Porn Archive. Taking into account the bonuses, this site has a ton of porn to offer you and they keep on adding more, so you can feel good about checking it out. It should keep lovers of classic porn reminiscing for a good long while.

Latest Review Update

(Mar 02, 2016)

Since our last review of the site :

  • It's amazing! More than 2,500 videos have been added to this collection and it's all thanks to daily updates that often include more than one DVD at a tme. They seem to have added a ton of photos too.

Members Area Screenshots

Membership includes 2 bonus sites

Customer Reviews & Comments

Average score:
2.4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 stars 0
  • 4 stars 2
  • 3 stars 0
  • 2 stars 1
  • 1 stars 2

Submit your own review

* Balance is an essential component when posting comments. Scores without comments will be deleted.

* Please include pros and cons about the site, its content, usability, payment process, etc.

* In our opinion, there's no such thing as a site that's completely worthless, so watch out for ratings of 1 star as they tend to make a comment lose its credibility.


Remaining characters:  
Updating results...

Customer Reviews

Sort by:
  • VIDEOHEREBOB
    By VIDEOHEREBOB on Nov 20, 2015

    Pros: Got a hold of some some rare films that never went to DVD. Cons: Poor customer service. Poor quality vs. a typical vhs tape. Some films dubbed in German. Some films missing beginning credits.

    reply
  • Anonymous
    By Anonymous on Jan 29, 2015

    I think this is a great site with great selections featuring icons of '70s, '80s and '90s porn, but the one sticking point for me was how undependable it was to download files. Many times the files stopped downloading for no reason and resulted in incomplete file -- very frustrating, so I ended my subscription well before I normally would have. Quality of the films could be better, but it's not like the original videotapes were well preserved. Let's face it, it's not like these films are going to be restored or that the masters exist anywhere, so just be glad they've been converted to a digital format for a modern audience to enjoy. Looking back, my main complaint with these old films is the choppy editing and poor shooting. They cut too much to and linger too long on the schlubby guys (presumably to let viewers vicariously enjoy the male performers' pleasure), but who wants to see that -- I just want to see the girl! And very often the camera zooms in so close that you don't know what's going on. Great to see the classic performers I grew up with, but glad that the "cinematography" has greatly improved since then!

    reply
  • Anonymous
    By Anonymous on Nov 26, 2014

    if I had read the review of Rabbit, I would not have taken out a subscription on this site because I wanted to do my own compilation of scenes and I soon perceived it that this was not possible, in my opinion they should to ensure that we can see and / or download the scenes one by one (that day I subscribe me for six months because I have a lot of scenes to be downloaded), the streaming player is also to change because more the film is long more it takes time to load and once it is loaded, it takes some time to start, sometimes he stops to recharge ....... brief, the functioning is random when exceed 90 minutes (and there are quite a few). Triage in pre-established genres could be done better, an example: Lesbians (this is the one that interests me) there are 917 titles on 917 154 titles there are lesbian 100% the rest being straight titles containing 1 or 2 lesbian scene and add to that the soon available titles (they are dated in red). Seeking in other sections I saw of the titles lesbian 100% which not are in the pre-established genre. Frankly, it is not serious this kind of sorting, without boasting I would have done better. the image quality is quite good although sometimes it is limited (old movies+VHS tape = no HD) Mon traducteur en ligne donnant des signes de fatigue, je ne peux en écrire davantage (sorry)

    reply
  • Jaimes
    By Jaimes on May 09, 2014

    I disagree with Rabbit's assertion that "there is no such thing as a site that is absolutely perfect or completely worthless" I have seen plenty of worthless sites and I believe that extremity and CFNM are the two greatest villains and are ruining modern porn forever. That is one of the many reasons I visit sites like THE CLASSIC PORN. The pro's: there are a few truly hard to get videos here. There are a few that actually have decent (though not spectacular quality-everything is MP4) The cons: about 75% of the videos are NOT in even decent quality. More than a few times I have run into: "wrong hash/video does not exist". And, as of this writing, suddenly the down loader has completely stopped working: all you get is a blank screen. Who knows if this will be fixed in a timely manner. In addition, there is a hell of a lot of "filler" compilations and for many of the videos you cannot download the entire movie but must download scenes. This is annoying because the scenes are only numbered with no way of knowing what the scene actually contains. I downloaded, so far, something like 50 videos and deleted about 40 because the quality was really horrible. Is it worth the discounted price? Yes, for a month. Because A.) if you can get 5 good videos, that's worth it. B.) Many of the videos you can buy cheaply at ADULT DVD MARKETPLACE. So I use the downloads as a sort of preview. If I see something I like but the quality is bad, I check ADVD. Just hope they fix that down loader soon!

    reply
  • simo
    By simo on Sep 24, 2013

    doesn't mention limited trial means 3 movies

    reply

You Might Also Like

Become a Rabbit's Member - It's FREE!

As a member, you can:

  • Bookmark your favorite sites
  • Get alerts about price drops & updates
  • Submit your own reviews & comments
  • Suggest sites to review
  • Receive the latest news & offers