Need Help?
Need Help?
Have questions about RabbitsReviews?
Need help with recommendations, customer support, billing, pricing for any of the paysites we review?
We are here to help!
Contact our support team: Mike & amanda!
contact_img

Register now to receive exclusive updates and deals

Are you a webmaster and want to work with Rabbits?
Contact Us Now

Zenra

Rabbit score: 74%
    • $39.95/30 days

Zenra

Mobile Friendly

The guys behind this Asian site want to add value to the Japanese porn movies you watch. In order to do that they write exclusive subtitles for every bit of dialogue in the scenes and they also write long scene descriptions that do much more than just describe the action. You can check out lots of good-quality videos, including many that are exclusive.

Rabbit score: 74%
9 Customer Reviews
4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 stars 5
  • 4 stars 2
  • 3 stars 0
  • 2 stars 1
  • 1 stars 1
Add to favorites Add Fav

Loading Comments Loading...

Click here to close
Satine Von Stratten

Update done by Satine Von Stratten

Published Feb 28, 2014, updated on Jan 10, 2017

Pros and Cons

  • many good-quality videos
  • many English subtitles and descriptions
  • frequent updates
  • download limit
  • expensive membership
  • no advanced search

Do you love Japanese, Korean and Chinese porn, but feel like you aren't getting the best value from it because you don't speak the language? Well, worry no more, because there's Zenra! But this site does more than just add English subtitles. There's also an attempt to give you a full porn and cultural experience and I have to say that they succeed in doing exactly that.

Not every scene is subtitled yet, but lots of them are and they're working every day to make more and more of them available. And this is all done in-house - these are completely exclusive subtitles. Also exclusive and done in-house are the write-ups - and these aren't just a few bland sentences, either.

They're expanded scene descriptions that are meant to serve as "a 'naughty' Wikipedia-like entry," there to satisfy three criteria: "1. Summarize the movie, 2. Provide background information about said movie and also include unique, cultural Japanese tidbits when applicable, and 3. Commentary." Adding the subtitles and these lengthy descriptions really adds value to the content.

I will say that while I was a little overwhelmed by the site when I first signed in, the design and navigation weren't an issue after the first few minutes. I got my bearings and scrolled down the homepage and paged through the expanding list of subtitled videos. The update schedule changed slightly and you can expect to get three new feature-length DVDs each week (that means 10 or so new scenes weekly), with the third update being an exclusive one.

While you won't find any actual photos on the site (just vid caps), there are currently 2,096 videos (these are the total amount of scenes from around 300 or so DVDs) for you to stream and download. They all seem to have different bit rates, but the majority give you good-quality playback, so they're definitely worth saving.

I should explain a little bit about the membership. Those who select the "download + streaming" option can download and stream movies that don't have the "exclusive" tag, as well as stream movies that do have the "exclusive" tag. Exclusive movies can only be downloaded by subscribers who request the free opt-in VIP upgrade that's available to those on 90-day subscriptions, monthly subscribers for 3 or more consecutive months, or those who write detailed reviews on certain review sites. That VIP upgrade includes a 20GB monthly download limit. For regular downloads there's a 10GB daily limit.

Another thing I want to mention is the pixelated genitals. This is all straight-from-the-source porn, so be aware that most of it does have the classic blurred-out naughty bits. It's annoying, but it's something you just have to deal with when you're enjoying authentic porn from Japan.

You can get Asian porn movies on many other sites, so why come here? Well, if you don't speak the language and hate having to figure out what the performers are saying/doing, then Zenra gives you added value with their exclusive and well-researched subtitles and scene descriptions.

Latest Review Update

(Jan 10, 2017)

Since our last review of the site :

  • They've added 410 new scenes and the update schedule increased to three DVDs per week (the third being an exclusive one).

Members Area Screenshots

Customer Reviews & Comments

Average score:
4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 stars 5
  • 4 stars 2
  • 3 stars 0
  • 2 stars 1
  • 1 stars 1

Submit your own review

* Balance is an essential component when posting comments. Scores without comments will be deleted.

* Please include pros and cons about the site, its content, usability, payment process, etc.

* In our opinion, there's no such thing as a site that's completely worthless, so watch out for ratings of 1 star as they tend to make a comment lose its credibility.


Remaining characters:  
Updating results...

Customer Reviews

  • Anonymous
    By Anonymous on Sep 17, 2017

    First thing I do not subscribe to porn sites however I made an exception for Zenra.net. I'm studying Asian cultural sociology; Korea, China, Japan are my current focus. Here is what I like about Zenra: Eclectic selection of subjects and categories, from weird to common place. I also appreciate captions in English. Though for the most part it's straight forward and easily figured out. I'm utilizing Lesbian catagories. Why? Studying women on women from different Asian cultures have similar undercurrents as to why. Dominant, unfeeling, unaware males tend to influence women to test lesbian waters, some stay and some don't, but they have experienced same gender sex so they have an opportunity. Will you be my lesbian friend series is insightful and I appreciate the AV models confess to using fraud as enticement. Yes I know these are staged, it's still interesting to study. The other Lesbian category are Hot Springs vacation series. The interviews before is along the lines of what I'm searching to understand. These conversations provide many hidden insights into personal initiative for testing same gender waters. It's enlightening and original, unscripted and meaningful. I'd love to see a video of first timers being interviewed after a few weeks to measure social changes, i.e. did their friends notice a difference in their behavior? Has it affected their life in a positive or negative way. So far these kinds of interviews don't exist except for 20 year later discussions and they aren't Asian either. What I don't like about Zenra, actually it's not Zenra itself, it's a production company. It's only one segment but it's a sad one to watch, Having Sex in front of my friend. Interesting premise for certain and the one that left me cold was a young lady in a yellow dress agrees to have sex but it spins out of control for her and in the end both girls are in tears or close to it. Cost is a bit more than expected and limited viewing band width.

    • Zenra
      By
      Zenra
      on
      Zenra Webmaster

      ZENRA here. Thank you for the review (and Rabbit, please add the ability to make paragraphs). Per the 'lesbian onsen' series, although the maker hasn't filmed any more, we still will be releasing one more--the final one--this November. So there's at least 4 more hours (4 scenes) of this content on the way.

  • blnkspc
    By blnkspc on Jun 16, 2017

    I've been a fan of JAV movies for a long time, and for the longest time it was nearly impossible to find English translations for them. While there are still not a ton of translated resources available, there is Zenra. First of all, the website is pretty nicely laid out, they have a rolling list of all their translated videos so you can easily check out what's been posted over the last few months. At the top of the site there's a toolbar that allows you to look for specific series of videos, actresses, studios, and general categories. As far as the actual videos go, they have a surprisingly varied amount, though they do tend to lean more towards some nontraditional fetishes there's a good amount of "normal" content as well. Still, consider it a word of warning if you have any problems with more extreme content. Mix of censored and uncensored videos. My Japanese is a little bit rusty, but from what I can tell the translations are very accurate. Streaming videos works fine on both my computer and crappy android tablet. They do have a 10 GB download limit per day for their non exclusive videos, and a 25 GB per month limit for exclusive. Streaming seems unlimited, so you do have the opportunity to watch before downloading, which is helpful. Yes, the site does cost about $10 more than your average pornographic website but due to the content I think it's worth the extra premium since you're not going to find translated AV videos easily. All in all, I highly recommend this site to any fans of JAVs who are willing to pay a bit of a premium for access to subtitles and some uncensored content.

  • zo.azu
    By zo.azu on Jun 03, 2017

    CONS: BEWARE! 10GB streaming daily limit! Once you click to watch a movie and you only streamed a quarter of it you are still charged the whole length of movie! This 10GB streaming daily limit is only outline in their TERMS and CONDITIONS, so they are hiding this information from you before joining! This is how i got screwed! I did not know this! BEWARE! You can only download the NON-EXCLUSIVE movies which means everything you see on ZENRA.net you can only download about 20% of all their movies you see. In order for streamed movies to play properly you have to use FIREFOX! Sometimes the movies won't play because the site is very buggy! This site needs to be taken down for horrible net code and false advertising! PROS: Subtitles accurate

    • Zenra
      By
      Zenra
      on
      Zenra Webmaster

      ZENRA here. This user subscribed to our site yesterday and did indeed hit the 10GB access limit--something we clearly note both in our FAQ and ToS. Most users (well over 95%) never hit the limit and those that do only hit it rarely. Occasionally we get ‘heavy users’ and at the end of the day, we cannot please everyone. We do also clearly note on our join page right next to the subscription links regarding the limits and abilities each subscription type has. We do not hide anything nor do we ever sneak in any suspicious charges. What you see is what you get. We also do not ‘round up’ as the user here implied when counting data. In fact, we count in 10MB increments so clicking on a link to a 1GB movie for example will not immediately mark you down as having accessed 1GB of content.

  • Breather
    By Breather on Nov 12, 2016

    Unlike most paid adult websites asian or otherwise Zenra has a wide verity categories. Now I know most adult website subscriptions include either memberships to multiple sites and or multiple categories within a website. Zenra categories are different from those of other websites; on most websites each category consists of a single storyline repeated in the same or very similar location, and only the female actress is different in each video. Zenra categories are different, each category consists of numerous stories set in a verity of locations. Not only are the stories and locations different, but also both female and male actors are different as well as the ages of the actors and actresses in each video within a single category. One of my favorite attributes of the Zenra website are the subtitles; each movie comes completely subtitled. I don't know how other people feel about subtitles, but for me personally I find Asian movies much more enjoyable when I know what the characterize saying. The only aspect of the Zenra website that could used some improvement are the preview images; I would rather have fewer large preview images than several small preview images. At first I had a little trouble downloading the videos, but I quickly found a solution. I'm a Mac user so this probably doesn't apply to PC users. In order to downward the movies hold down the *Control* key when you click on a downward link, a small pulldown menu will appear, chose *Save Link As…* and a pop-up window appears. In the pop-up window you can change the name of the file if you want to, and you can choose where to save the file; the default save location on Mac is the *Downloads* folder. So if you enjoy watching a wide verity of Asian movies especially Japanese ones, and would like to know what the actors and actresses saying to each other, I highly recommend that you subscribe to Zenra. The signup and payment process is quick and easy.

  • erikst
    By erikst on Jul 06, 2016

    If you like Japanese porn, then Zenra is the site for you. On this site you will find everything from just straight up fucking, to adult movies with intricate storylines. And the best part? It's all subtitled. You will also find some of the deliciously weird, extreme porn that only the Japanese make, on this site. There is something for everyone here, the variety and amount of movies are great. Some of the movies are uncensored, and some of them are censored. The people at Zenra have licensed deals with various Japanese porn companies for these movies, so by signing up for this site, you also indirectly support Japanese porn companies that you might love. The update schedule will be updated from two movies a week, to three movies a week come August! I am really glad I signed up for this site, it's an excellent, high-standard site, with a great variety of movies.

You Might Also Like

Become a Rabbit's Member - It's FREE!

As a member, you can:

  • Benefit from our Money-back Guarantee
  • Bookmark your favorite sites
  • Get alerts about price drops & updates
  • Submit your own reviews & comments
  • Suggest sites to review
  • Receive the latest news & offers