Porn ReviewsSpecialsAdult PersonalsPorn TrialsPorn BlogSearchBookmark
Review
English | Français | Espaňol

iFriends is a live cam site with sexy men and women from all over the world, mostly the U.S., just waiting in front of their cams, hoping that someone will pay for a sexy show. Let's take a look at all the pluses and minuses it has to offer.

During most hours of the day you'll find around 100 performers online on iFriends, which means you get an okay selection of hotties. You'll find babes in both solo and one-on-one settings with their loving partner, be it a man or a woman. Of that number, only a small amount feature guys. To whittle down the selection, you'll find a detailed search page that helps you find performers based on height, weight, age, build, eye color and hair length. There's also a search bar for more general inquiries.

Most performers don't offer a free video chat, but some do. For those that don't, you have an option to see 20 seconds for free, so you can make an informed purchase. It's not as good as being able to have a full conversation with the performer to see what they're into, but it's better than nothing.

Most cams look average, but you will find some marked HQ and HD and these often look great. While there are many controls that allow you to change the font and camera size, there is no countdown timer of your finances as you're in private chat. This can be a problem if you get caught up with a performer and aren't paying attention to how much you are spending. Although, if you get that caught up with a chick it must mean she is good and probably worth ignoring the time. There isn't a receipt either, but you can check your account settings and get a detailed breakdown of your purchases.

Most offer cam2cam and two-way audio, but not all of them, so be sure to check before entering a chat. Unfortunately, cam2cam is only available to "elite" members, which has a monthly cost. The site has done a good job of leaving easily recognizable icons to let you know what features they provide. Many hotties also offer a phone-sex option if you want to have an in-depth conversation with them while they put on a show.

The performers set their own prices and while the range can be as low as $1.99/minute to as high as $9.99/minute, expect to pay $3.99/minute for most cams. Generally, things get more expensive when you're enjoying a fetish or couples show. Many of the performers have detailed bios, along with tons of free videos and picture galleries. The only thing is that you have to be willing to browse the bios to find them. It's worth digging, however, as some have a sizable amount of free content to get you going.

There are all kinds of features on the site and some are interesting while others are distracting. For example, they offer various ways to browse profiles, the ability to spy on live cam sessions, cam roulette (random performer stream) and more. The site worked on my iPhone. The stream opens a new window and is actually HD. The only drawback is that you cannot chat and watch at the same time.

You also have the option of joining a performer's fan club and gaining access to videos, pictures and other goodies that non-fan club members don't have access to. Some performers charge for that, while others offer it for free, so browse around and see what you'll find.

In the end, iFriends is a decent cam site and you'll find a lot to enjoy here. Just watch out for the really expensive performers, though.

By:
Number of Reviews: 83
Average Score: 66.1

Contact Rabbit
Write your review:
Site of the Day
Live Cam:
 
User Rating: 24/100 (total: 13 comments)
  • Comment by: wp0769 - Score: 1/100 - Date: 8/10/2013
    This site sucks. Or at least some of the models on it do. I went to a model called _VOLUPTUOUS_ and she is nothing but a time waster and game player. She asked several times if we could do cam to cam and I agreed. She kept claiming my web cam wasn't working and I kept opening it and closing it and trying to get it to work. Even rebooted the machine which, I don't even know why I bothered with all this since I'm not the performer - she is. Cam to cam is optional, I have no idea why she insisted on it.

    Meanwhile, I politely asked her if I could see more of her (Since she is the performer and it's HER job to show more) and she kept teasing and insisting on waiting until my web cam was up and running. Got it up and running finally but then HER video froze. Never did get to see much of her.

    Really overpriced for what it is. There are better and more affordable sites elsewhere. I recommend people look somewhere else for live web cams. There are too many good sites out there to be wasting time and money on iFriends.
  • Comment by: Rodakiss - Score: 9/100 - Date: 6/16/2013
    there are some low priced cams on there and decent model variety. also, there is a search filter to filter out the category of models you are interested in. some free pics on there too.

    but there are many average-poor quality cams that aren't worth the money. some very expensive rooms that are not worth bothering with and not many free video chats where you can preview what you will be getting before starting to be charged.

    the cons outweigh the pros for me. as such, i cannot recommend iFriends.
  • Comment by: Barry - Score: 3/100 - Date: 5/23/2013
    lol @ the better business bureau comment. most people aren't going to go there and complain about getting ripped off by a adult web cam site just out of embarrassment so who cares if they have a perfect bbb rating? this site isn't very good. bad design, bad search, not many live models. it isn't even in the top 10 web cam sites.
  • Comment by: Jacob - Score: 1/100 - Date: 4/26/2013
    GREAT SCAM they have going: because the iFriends.net site has adult content they quite legitimately ask for your credit card information so that they can validate you're an adult. They promise only a "small charge" will be made for the validation, though they don't say exactly how much that will be. But they explicitly make clear that they won't be billing you for anything more unless and until you decide to sign up (which turns out to be a boldfaced lie) and there's a lot of free content there too, sounds real good at first. Until it turns out that what they told you was free really isn't, and you get huge charges made to the credit card that they promised would never happen until and unless you decided to join the website. Isn't that cute? Bait and switch
  • Comment by: Suspicious - Score: 50/100 - Date: 4/26/2013
    Desmond = Imlive or Live Jasmin employee? Very strange post! BukkakeMan actually sounds a helluva lot more credible, Desmond sounds like he has a vendetta for any kind of competition to his own site?
  • Comment by: DESMOND - Score: 1/100 - Date: 3/19/2013
    Oh God, here we go again. Same iFriends employee writing bogus reviews. You say the same thing in every fake review. The "BBB rating is perfect," "it's the oldest cam site," always attacking other reviewers, "Madison Lambert" (Whoever the hell that is) mentioned in several reviews. Why don't you just write your phony reviews without attacking others experiences? If they don't like the site, they don't like it, end of story. Nothing you can do about it. iFriends HAS been around a long time and they have NEVER CHANGED. Same fake charges, same old models that get older by the day, crappy search function, crappy design and weirdo employees that write fake reviews on sites like this. Do not recommend. By the way, multiple reviews here mention the phony charges thing so there is something to that. "Bukkake MAN" and all the other fake reviewers, are YOU "Madison Lambert?" Is that what's going on here? Get a life. 99 out of 100? Really? No cons at all? I smell a fake.
  • Comment by: Bukkake MAN - Score: 99/100 - Date: 3/17/2013
    Hmmmmm.... The review by "Corey" below is really bizarre. iFriends has a perfect rating with the BBB and 24/7 chat customer service. Not sure what site he was referring to, because it couldn't have been iFriends. I've been a member for about a year now and never have seen any "fake charges". The site is like the oldest and most popular adult cam site, I doubt they'd be as big as they are if they were giving fake charges. Maybe "Corey" was clicking away horny and wasn't paying attention? That's usually the case with some of these wacko reviews. There was one time I was disconnected during a cam session with a model named Madison Lambert, and iFriends refunded the entire amount back to me, no questions asked. I can't even get that kind of customer service at Walmart. Anyways, iFriends is one of my favorites. Say what you want about them, but they've been around the longest for a reason - people love the site and keep coming back for more.
  • Comment by: Corey - Score: 2/100 - Date: 3/11/2013
    Worst.

    Live cam site.

    Ever.

    Cons: Customer service not existent, search function is poor, service is expensive/of poor value, once they have your cc info you can expect lots of fake charges to appear.

    Pro: Only pro that I can think of is that they are plenty of free photos on the site that anyone, even unregistered guests can access. If you must use this site, use it for the free pics. Don't register and don't even think about sharing your cc information with this site.
  • Comment by: Antenaway - Score: 40/100 - Date: 12/15/2012
    Trouble is, more than one reviewer made comments about "fake charges." Billing in increments explains it, but that's just a bizarre way to handle billing and very confusing to the members. Wallet sounds like the solution to any confusion about billing, but for me, minuses outweighed the pluses on this site. Rather keep it simple and buy credits beforehand. IMLive, LiveJasmin, etc. Decent selection of models was a plus.
  • Comment by: Guest - Score: 10/100 - Date: 12/1/2012
    Agree with previous users, no way to check your spending, lots of fake charges, weak customer service. Have not used the site for awhile since it's pretty much unusable now but last time I checked, the search function was pretty useless and there seemed to be a huge drop in the number of chat hosts on the site. No longer a good selection. On the plus side there used to be some good models there from many different ethnic categories and maybe there still are. One HUGE problem that I don't know if they have corrected was that UNREGISTERED guests, aka beggars, who are just there to waste the model's time, used to be able to talk to the model and any other visitor to her room WHILE you were in a private chat! Completely ridiculous and reason enough to avoid this site. The last thing I need during a private chat is to listen to some buffoon trying to flatter some cam girl that he can not even see on web cam because he's too cheap to join and enter credit card info. Nearly useless site that I cannot recommend. Better sites out there for you.
  • Comment by: cam addict - Score: 40/100 - Date: 5/7/2012
    This is a very frustrating site. On the plus side there are many hot girls and the video quality is often high (HD, or near). Also the video archive is good and you can download quite a bit of it without having to join fanclubs.

    On the down side though...is far too much really. As a previous poster said the "free" fanclubs are not really free, as you have to spend the joining fee in chat with the host in order for it to be free (its usually $30). Admittedly this will usually not be a problem as long as you remember to join the fanclub before your first chatroom visit, as you won't be able to find many hosts charging less than $2.99 a minute.

    Which leads to the main problem with ifriends....unlike most of the other cam sites on the web there is no way to check your spending on ifriends until your credit card bill comes in. Which means you should always keep track of your times spent in paid chat. This also seems to allow ifriends to add extra minutes to your bill.
    Its a pity they act so badly to paying customers, because as I said there are many good things about the site (including my favorite cam girl!). But I am afraid the minuses outweigh the plusses, and I hope that I won't be going back (although that girl may get me!)
  • Comment by: Seth Y. - Score: 5/100 - Date: 8/14/2011
    Fan Club for "FREE" to me was a rip off. First you don't get much except a 10% discount off the video hosts normal rates. Be very careful. It isn't for free - if you don't spend a set amount a month with each person you signed up for in a month, they charge you that amount at the end of the month.

    Also - the billings are usually for a THREE MINUTE MINIMUM which they don't say. And even customer service representatives do not know this. And the company charges extra minutes for each chat. So a 3 minute chat is charged for 4-5 mintues.
  • Comment by: toolhull - Score: 50/100 - Date: 6/28/2011
    Joined this site and used it a bit. Girls ok, most next door types. Big problem is, Lots of fake credit card charges. You will be billed on your card, even if you not on site using. One month had over 250.00 charged. And never used them once. Canceled my membership fast and got a refund from credit card company. Beware of this rip off site.
Price:
$3.99/1 minute
Cross Sales: No
Content
Total Models: 400,000 Live Models: 100 Cam2Cam: Yes
HD Cams: Yes Free Chat: Yes Notifications: No
Advanced Search: Yes Favorites: No Comments: Yes
Free photos/videos: Yes Appealing Design: Yes
Preview iFriends.com members area
Support
Independent Biller(s): N/A
Customer Service: 1-800-437-4363
http://www.ifriends.net/ifpage.dll?t=site/general/...


Pros & Cons
pros -works on mobile devices
-lots of features
-decent interface
cons -need to pay extra for many features
-some very expensive performers
-few free video chats
Main Category: Live Cam Porn
Updated on: 8/15/2013 08/15/2013- Stays at 70. -Rabbit
05/21/2012- From 73 to 70: Average price a little higher, adjustment in usability score. -A.K.
10/26/2011- From 78 to 73: Scores adjusted to new criteria. -A.K.
- Initial review: 1/27/2011
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Send to Reddit Send to StumbleUpon Email More...