Flirt 4 Free

Rabbit score: 71%
    • $4.25/1 minute

Flirt 4 Free

Mobile Friendly

Recently updated with a responsive design, the site advertises HD cams, but not all of them are. Lots of pornstars are still regulars here, but the site has lost its popularity over the years. iPhone cam streams are great in quality, but the prices are high. They do give you a way to negotiate with the performers, though. Overall it's not a site we recommend.

Rabbit score: 71%
16 Customer Reviews
1.8 out of 5 stars
  • 5 stars 0
  • 4 stars 3
  • 3 stars 1
  • 2 stars 1
  • 1 stars 11
Add to favorites
Rabbit

Update done by Rabbit

Published Jan 19, 2005, updated on Dec 21, 2014

Pros and Cons

  • responsive site design
  • "super voyeur" multi-cam app
  • credit timer
  • expensive per-minute price
  • not all HD cams are really HD
  • limited sorting options

Flirt4Free is one of the older websites whose focus was mostly on pornstars. It helps that they're based out of L.A., where they have access to a lot of adult film talent. It's been a few years, though, since they've been overtaken by Streamate as far as being the main home for pornstars.

They upgraded their interface awhile back to resemble the one used by Jasmin.com. If you follow my reviews then you're probably aware that I'm not a big fan of this format. Unfortunately for Flirt4Free, it looks like a cheap imitation of the other sites, because they didn't take the time to make sure the images they're showing are high-res. Sure, the site's layout and images look good on mobile and small resolutions, but on my big screen they look blurry.

The number of performers on Flirt4Free varies depending on when you log in. You'll find around 50 to 130 women online most of the time. Also, during my last visit, there were 30 to 90 men online, along with 5 to 15 shemales for a yummy taste of two worlds at once. They don't make it obvious, but if you click on the magnifying glass in the search box you'll be taken to a very nice advanced search engine where you can narrow down the type of babe you want. They also have a gay section.

At least once a month the site features a special live show with some of the hottest names in porn, like Gina Lynn and Brooke Haven. There's also a feature called "super voyeur." It's basically a multi-cam application that lets you view as many as six different shows simultaneously. Each will cost you two credits for five seconds, so if you watch all six, you'll burn through a lot of credits quickly. As such, I don't find it that interesting, but I never liked spying on shows to begin with. It's a bit more difficult to locate in the new design, but look for the link at the bottom of the page.

If I can't control the action or pick the performer I like (your selection is limited to the shows that are live at that moment), I might as well just watch a porn movie. However, those of you who don't like to interact with the performers and just want to spy on the action, well, this would be a unique way of doing it.

They also have group shows. Seems like they copied Streamate's "gold show" concept, which is where you pledge a certain amount of credits to watch a group show and if enough users pledge and the target amount is reached, the performer does it. It's a shame their sort functionality doesn't allow you to filter by show type or cam quality.

It doesn't take long to sign up for a free membership that allows you to talk to and watch chicks in public chat rooms. The performers will flirt and maybe even give you a softcore clothed show, all in an effort to entice you into a private show where they'll get naked. There's a cam2cam option should you want her to see you as well. Keep in mind, though, that some performers mute unverified members (those without any credits).

If you want to get to the good stuff you'll have to purchase time by buying credits that you then cash in for private shows. You're looking at around $4.25/minute for most cams, but many go as high as $6. Those prices are a little high in my book, but there are reduced rates if you just want to be a voyeur to someone else's private show or join a multi-user private chat. They also have "party chat" rooms where the performers work purely for tips and the show is free for members.

They give you a timer that calculates how much time you have left, which is a really nice feature that will take the stress away by not making you worry about your credit balance. And you can always tip the performer should you feel she deserves it. There's also the ability to be notified when your favorite model is online. You can add performers to your favorites and send internal emails to them.

They added support for iPhones and iPads in December 2012. I tried it on the new generation iPod Touch and things worked fine and the video looked good. The one issue I had, though, was that you can't view the video feed and chat at the same time. The feed opens up a QuickTime player and streams the live video, but to view the chat, you need to pause the feed and go back into the performer's profile. It seems ridiculous to me. The whole point of a site like this is interaction, not just watching some feeds, be they live or not.

The performer profiles have an expanded review section. They also have the option of blogging on the site. The customers who gave the highest gifts have their nicknames displayed on the performer's profile. These features are nice, but they come too late for them to make much of a difference as the site's heyday is behind it. Back when it launched, it was popular with pornstars, but most of the big names have moved on to Streamate.

An additional navigational toolbar is on the right side of the performer chat window. It allows you to manipulate the chat space and change it into a list of similar performers, check out the girl's profile and other useful functions.

There's still a mix of pro and amateur performers on the site. And as for the quality of the cams, when I was on I noticed that most of them were marked HD. The first thing I did was check out a few non-HD cams and I found them mediocre, with some coming in at average. So I would highly recommend sticking with the HD ones. Most had a clear and crisp picture, but a few were a little choppy and less fluid in motion. I will say, though, that finding clear and fluid HD cams wasn't hard at all.

A VIP membership option, which is billed monthly, gives you access to tons of archived shows, an exclusive picture gallery and some other stuff. However, you still have to purchase minutes if you want to go one-on-one with the models, so it doesn't save you any money.

There are some nice features that Flirt 4 Free provides its members, but the high price-per-minute makes a recommendation a little harder to make than it might be otherwise. Remember, though, it's completely free to sign up and check it out for yourself and that's something I would recommend.

Latest Review Update

(Dec 21, 2014)

Since our last review of the site :

  • They've added a cool tool bar on the right side of the performer chat window.
  • Other than that, nothing substantial has changed, but we decided to give this site another chance and give it a full score (it was N/A previously).

Members Area Screenshots

Customer Reviews & Comments

Average score:
1.8 out of 5 stars
  • 5 stars 0
  • 4 stars 3
  • 3 stars 1
  • 2 stars 1
  • 1 stars 11

Submit your own review

* Balance is an essential component when posting comments. Scores without comments will be deleted.

* Please include pros and cons about the site, its content, usability, payment process, etc.

* In our opinion, there's no such thing as a site that's completely worthless, so watch out for ratings of 1 star as they tend to make a comment lose its credibility.


Remaining characters:  
Updating results...

Customer Reviews

Sort by:
  • dandymandy
    By dandymandy on Jun 16, 2016

    I made the mistake of using F4F as my first cam site. This was an awful decision now that I'm with another cam site. I was banned for just saying the word Skype and they took away over $100 I had earned for a week to get on that site. I was treated unfairly and so are many other models on there now.
    (Date:06/16/2016): Comment edited to adhere to community standards.

  • S4567899
    By S4567899 on Apr 03, 2015

    Based on my experience, this site is shady. They trick models into signing a contract before they log in to computer application that allows them to broadcast their webcams. Models make 31% or less while the site makes 69% off ALL the models. They also record your videos and sell them. The contract also has a term that says you waive your right to SUE FLIRT 4 FREE or mention them in a lawsuit. That's illegal and immoral.

  • vanp
    By vanp on Apr 02, 2015

    Amazing flirt system, amazing girls, time, some girls has interactive fuck machine, vip doesn't worth that much, but gives u access to new recorded shows and has high prices, but if the girls likes u, u can make an offer, I got show for $3.00/1minutes.

  • Defence
    By Defence on Jan 05, 2015

    Worst site for webmasters and models. Models only make 31% and get their videos recorded forever. Privacy functions don't work properly (Google Cache / TOR can see blocked models). It's too expensive for customers. $6 a minute? That's more than a real life escort people! Also if you stop working you stop making your cut. They also stop studios from having control over their models after a year. Webmasters don't make 30% for life! It's more like 20% for 6 months.

  • Selena
    By Selena on Nov 28, 2014

    Yes, they rip off models which is why half of them are from Romania - either desperate or s**t for brains. You can't delete an account, and they record everything for sale, which is why that picture of you making a stupid orgasm face is going to follow you from job interview to interview. Oh yeah, balance? Umm, nice icons?

You Might Also Like

Become a Rabbit's Member - It's FREE!

As a member, you can:

  • Bookmark your favorite sites
  • Get alerts about price drops & updates
  • Submit your own reviews & comments
  • Suggest sites to review
  • Receive the latest news & offers