Porn ReviewsSpecialsAdult PersonalsPorn TrialsPorn BlogSearchBookmark
Video
Vivid Video

Review

When Vivid says that they are home to the hottest pornstars, they mean it! Pictures and hot, hardcore movies starring your favorite pornstars are delivered right here. There's loads of porn, but some things about the site will leave you a bit frustrated and wanting more. It's probably an effective way of getting people to spring for the studio's DVDs, though.

The video section boasts a considerable amount of porn. There are 1,072 full-length DVDs and with about 4-5 scenes per DVD that translates into around 4,500 scenes, which is a lot. The flicks cover your usual hardcore bases, like blowjobs, doggy style, facials, interracial, anal, etc., but there's no way to search the Vivid collection to find the specific smut you want. You'll have to peruse the pages of DVD covers. There is a simple search box, but I didn't find it very helpful.

When you click on a movie, you are taken to the flick's streaming page (which starts playing right away) and you'll see the description of the film plus all the scenes from it, so you can easily skip to any one you want. The videos aren't downloadable and the streaming quality used to leave something to be desired. That is still the case for older movies, but thankfully they have improved things and the newer movies are now in HD.

It looks like every DVD comes with pictures, giving you 1,072 photo galleries. They are glossy, professional spreads and the pics are crisp and clear. There are no Zip files, so if you do want to save them you'll have to do it one at a time, which is not fun.

You can learn more about the hotties by reading their bios in the model index. Also, each scene shows a list of the actors who star in it and their images are linked, making it easy to find other films they appear in. Extras include links to live cams, a dating site and discounts to other paysites.

The site is a lot bigger than when we were last here, so they are updating. However, I couldn't find any dates on anything, so just how often they add something new is, at this point, unclear. However, the site is big enough and the video quality has improved enough to make Vivid something to recommend. Just make sure you're okay with streaming-only movies before joining.

By:
Number of Reviews: 203
Average Score: 67.4

Photos
Contact Rabbit
Write your review:
Site of the Day
Porn Stars:
Visit SaraJay
SaraJay
79/100
 
User Rating: 14/100 (total: 12 comments)
  • Comment by: LOUIE - Score: 1/100 - Date: 6/30/2014
    Was about to join.... then I read the reviews below. Glad I did. They wont get my money.
  • Comment by: IIdarksoulsII - Score: 20/100 - Date: 10/5/2013
    Joined because of some rare pics from Lacie Heart. Wish I had found Mr. Rabbit earlier. They have a lot of content and beautiful models but you can still download NOTHING! So 20 points for the models and zero for the rest.
  • Comment by: kcoc - Score: 30/100 - Date: 4/6/2011
    NO DOWNLOADS. that pretty much makes this a waste of money. how could a porn site be a porn site with no downloadable content? even DVD sites have DLC.
    I'll give 30 pts for the variety, sex tapes, and sexy stars--but not being able to download a single thing, plus no HD streaming, makes this site practically useless. At least in comparison to far better sites like Brazzers and RK.
  • Comment by: JasonB - Score: 4/100 - Date: 11/3/2010
    Some of their stars are hot, but the video quality is max 540 and you cannot download anything. Also, I really wanted to see the Montana Fishburne video and it never worked. Emailed their customer service twice with no results. Very poor categorization of videos and rotten searchability. There are many other sites out there with hot chicks and way better features. The only reason I give it a few points is because there are some decent chicks in their videos. Otherwise, look elsewhere. They are way behind the times.
  • Comment by: PaulH2 - Score: 1/100 - Date: 7/21/2010
    What a waste of time. I joined for access to the various celeb videos and not a single one works - they all just play a brief preview and link to websites specific to that celeb video where you can sign up to buy it...
    I tried emailing customer support and just kept getting useless automated responses telling me my specific problem could only be handled over the phone (not exactly discrete).
    Do yourself a favor and don't waste your money! I expected far better from such a big name.
  • Comment by: jmyers - Score: 65/100 - Date: 7/4/2010
    This site has great HD movies to be watched and they are not downloadable. Also if you think you are getting the celeb area like they seem to imply forget about that. You will pay extra for that part and you are stuck with the movies they want you to see.
  • Comment by: Sean - Score: 1/100 - Date: 5/4/2010
    Bad website. Video's are not listed alphabetically. Celeb video's will not play. When you click on one it takes you to another site where your Vivid membership won't work. I called the billing company 10 minutes after joining - to ask for help, and they kindly refunded my money. Stay away!!!!
  • Comment by: Dave - Score: 1/100 - Date: 4/21/2010
    I expected much more from a name like Vivid. None of the celeb videos would play, and I found the entire site to be very confusing. Also the billing was odd, they use their own interface and if you dont pay attention you do not know the billing service used. When you go to cancel, it is a guessing game of all the vendors they use and which one randomly processed. I say no go.
  • Comment by: hent - Score: 5/100 - Date: 2/16/2010
    what a total crap. I use to like the website when I can view all the videos. Now all the videos are not available anymore. Each pornstar have the lastest vids but not the old ones when they use to look hot! Waste of money!
  • Comment by: blah - Score: 25/100 - Date: 7/25/2009
    It sucks. The streaming is bad. You can only load one video at a time. And the videos are too over dressed up with story and talking. It does however maintain exclusive videos of great women like NINA MERCEDEZ and Tera Patrick. Oh and if u buy into you can get a 3rd of a membership to Brazzers which is an AMAZING website
  • Comment by: Buy moar dvds - Score: 5/100 - Date: 4/20/2009
    they just want you to buy the dvds, by giving you horrible streaming options.
  • Comment by: steppenwolf - Score: 5/100 - Date: 4/10/2009
    worst site ever!!No downloads of pix or videos--what a ripOFF!!!!!!!!!1
Price:
Limited Trial $4.95/3 days, rebills at $33.97
$33.97/30 days
$95.40/365 days
Cross Sales: 1 pre-checked
Content
Pic sets: 1072+ Pics per set: 700 Zip sets: No
Pic Res: 720x540 High Res: No
Number of movies: 4500+ HD Porn: Yes Streaming: Yes
Average Length: 28 mins Full length videos: Yes Download Limits: N/A
 
Video Formats: MP4 (1920x1080; 4995k; streaming)
Preview Vivid.com members area
Support
Independent Biller(s): SBW, DHD Media
Customer Service: 1-866-941-3982
http://vivid.com/support/


Pros & Cons
pros -some high-def videos
-exclusive content
-good design and navigation
cons -no download option
-no advanced search
-no zipped photo sets
Main Category: Porn Stars Porn
Updated on: 9/23/2013 09/23/2013- From 69 to 71: Scores adjusted to new criteria. -A.K.
11/14/2009- Stays at 72. -Suzie
- Initial review: 3/18/2004
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Send to Reddit Send to StumbleUpon Email More...