Vivid

Rabbit score: 73%

Vivid

Updated Review 'View Deal'

Vivid is definitely a familiar name in porn. Nice tits, wet pussies and bedroom eyes will lure you in to the XXX universe of this world-famous porn studio. The videos often have high-def stats, but the streaming-only playback doesn't always look as good as you'd expect. Still, there's a lot of content and updates are frequent, so it merits signing up.

Rabbit score: 73%
14 Customer Reviews
1.4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 stars 0
  • 4 stars 1
  • 3 stars 1
  • 2 stars 0
  • 1 stars 12
Add to favorites
Will Peters

Update done by Will Peters

Published Mar 18, 2004, updated on Aug 04, 2016

Pros and Cons

  • many HD & Full HD streams
  • frequent updates
  • bonus videos
  • no download option
  • no zipped photo sets
  • no user features

When Vivid says they're home to the hottest pornstars, they mean it! Hot, hardcore movies starring your favorite pornstars are delivered right here. There's loads of porn, but some things about the site will leave you a bit frustrated and wanting more. It's probably an effective way of getting people to spring for the studio's DVDs, though.

The video section boasts a considerable amount of porn. There are 1,279 full-length DVDs and with about 4-5 scenes per DVD that translates to around 5,700 scenes, which is a lot. The flicks cover your usual hardcore bases, like blowjobs, doggy style, facials, interracial, anal, etc. You get quite a bit of bonus content, including some additional scenes to stream as well as a slew of DVDs.

When you click on a movie, you're taken to the streaming player (which starts playing right away) and you'll see the description of the film plus all the scenes from it, so you can easily skip to whichever one you want. Many of these streaming-only flicks have HD or Full HD stats, but they don't always look that impressive. It's like they sometimes reformatted lower-quality footage, which doesn't always work out so well.

In the past, every scene seemed to come with a set of photos, but nowadays it looks like only a small percentage of the 870 babes has a set. And you can only find them in the model index now, in addition to a mini bio sometimes. I would say that you can count on about 120 galleries with images that aren't particularly large or glossy. And you can't download them in Zip files.

I feel like I would be remiss if I didn't mention that this site could do with an overhaul of its interface - even if it was redesigned at least once since our last visit. It's less a question of aesthetics though and more of a lack of navigational features beyond a basic keyword search. You can't save your favorites, leave comments or rate the scenes. There are no sorting options, nor is there an advanced search engine.

The site is a lot bigger compared to our last visit, so they are updating, but I couldn't find any dates, so just how often they add something new can only be estimated. It must be frequent, though, possibly daily and/or with more than one scene at a time. And clearly this site has plenty of content already. All in all, Vivid is worth visiting as long as you're down with streaming-only movies.

Latest Review Update

(Aug 04, 2016)

Since our last review of the site :

  • They've added around 1,200 videos, which would indicate frequent updates, maybe even daily, but nothing is dated to confirm.
  • There are fewer photo sets. You'll now find them scattered throughout the model index rather than one accompanying pretty much every scene.
  • The site was redesigned and though it looks a bit better, it still lacks a lot of useful navigational tools.

Members Area Screenshots

Customer Reviews & Comments

Average score:
1.4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 stars 0
  • 4 stars 1
  • 3 stars 1
  • 2 stars 0
  • 1 stars 12

Submit your own review

* Balance is an essential component when posting comments. Scores without comments will be deleted.

* Please include pros and cons about the site, its content, usability, payment process, etc.

* In our opinion, there's no such thing as a site that's completely worthless, so watch out for ratings of 1 star as they tend to make a comment lose its credibility.


Remaining characters:  
Updating results...

Customer Reviews

Sort by:
  • David.Houghton
    By David.Houghton on Apr 24, 2016

    vivid has improved the content you get. You get vividceleb.com free now you just use you vivid.com login details to get in. the only problem is you can,t download

    reply
  • Race
    By Race on Feb 08, 2015

    My appreciation for porn started with Vivid videos, so I was looking forward to getting a subscription. I belong to or have subscribed to Brazzers, Bang Bros, DDF, ActionJav, AsiaMoviePass, and a few porn star sites. Without reservation I can say that this is the worst. There is a lot of content on the site, though it's not easy to navigate. Without the ability to download, you'd think that there would be an easy way to save favorites; there is not. To top it off, the resolution is unconscionably bad. I understand that the source material for many things is VHS, but I remember buying a lot of these movies on DVD years ago. The digital quality is actually worse than VHS. Had I known how bad the resolution was, I would definitely have not given them money. It's more of a challenge than pleasure to go back and watch scenes from the late 90s and early '00s. As other users have noted, a subscription to the main site does not get you access to the celebrity section. For shame, Vivid.

    reply
  • LOUIE
    By LOUIE on Jun 30, 2014

    Was about to join.... then I read the reviews below. Glad I did. They wont get my money.

    reply
  • IIdarksoulsII
    By IIdarksoulsII on Oct 05, 2013

    Joined because of some rare pics from Lacie Heart. Wish I had found Mr. Rabbit earlier. They have a lot of content and beautiful models but you can still download NOTHING! So 20 points for the models and zero for the rest.

    reply
  • kcoc
    By kcoc on Apr 06, 2011

    NO DOWNLOADS. that pretty much makes this a waste of money. how could a porn site be a porn site with no downloadable content? even DVD sites have DLC. I'll give 30 pts for the variety, sex tapes, and sexy stars--but not being able to download a single thing, plus no HD streaming, makes this site practically useless. At least in comparison to far better sites like Brazzers and RK.

    reply

You Might Also Like

Become a Rabbit's Member - It's FREE!

As a member, you can:

  • Bookmark your favorite sites
  • Get alerts about price drops & updates
  • Submit your own reviews & comments
  • Suggest sites to review
  • Receive the latest news & offers