Porn ReviewsSpecialsAdult PersonalsPorn TrialsPorn BlogSearchBookmark
Video
Penthouse Video

Review
Heads Up!
This review is outdated. Information may be inaccurate.
Penthouseis one of those magazines that was kept behind the counter. I remember sneaking a peek at it while working in my local convenience store. Times change and even adult magazines need to evolve. Now, instead of having to ask some snot-nosed clerk to pull a suspiciously dog-eared copy down from the shelf above the cash, you can simply go online. It's easier and less embarrassing this way. You can even sign up for a free preview.

The video section on Penthouse has over 2,003 scenes to download taken from DVDs such as "Naughty Nap," "Screw The Ocean View" and "What Are You Wearing." The streaming Flash option is advertised as high-def and you'll get high-def playback with the Windows Media files and MP4 formats.

At any rate, you will see diverse action, like many "pets" in solo and lesbian shoots. You will also see some hardcore action from the various DVDs. The exclusive smut shot just for the site shows you behind-the-scenes footage, candid interviews and "the pets" stripping for the camera.

There are more than 3,622 photo galleries that offer up extra high-res images to download in handy Zip files. The photo sets include 834 solo "pets" spreads, 1,401 solo models layouts, 622 babe-on-babe sets and 455 hardcore shoots of horny couples. You can also see the images in a hands-free slideshow with adjustable speeds. The archive alone is almost as old as I am, stretching back to 1973.

The site has daily updates. There is a blog and and a section of the infamous letters to read. You can also check out some X-rated video reviews. There's also a section of question and answers from a Dr. Z, who apparently is a brainy Ukrainian beauty. Another plus is the fact that you have the option of viewing many of the movies in 3D now, so get out those 3D specs! You should take the time to peruse the three bonus sites: Penthouse Letters, Penthouse Forum and Variations.

You can preview the site for free, but, of course, if you really want to access the content, you need to upgrade. There are two levels of membership: one only allows you to download five videos per day, while the other gives you unlimited access. This online version of Penthouse is worthy of a membership.  

By:
Number of Reviews: 1487
Average Score: 63.9

Photos
Contact Rabbit
Write your review:
Site of the Day
Hardcore:
Visit TTBoy
TTBoy
73/100
 
User Rating: 45/100 (total: 11 comments)
  • Comment by: jn - Score: 50/100 - Date: 4/26/2014
    does not update anymore, just recycles old updates as new.
  • Comment by: cg - Score: N/A - Date: 10/4/2013
    I've giving this site a 0 because it's no longer updating. All the content is cycled and dates are updated. Otherwise it's a 80/100 if you've never been here yet.
  • Comment by: Kobus - Score: 55/100 - Date: 4/2/2012
    Joined this site because of the promissed 3D content, but was very dissapointed.
    The HD scenes are not real 1080p as claimed. When I play them on my computer with HD-screen, the file only fills about half the screen, so you have to stretch out the picture. The files are also about half a GB. I mean, come on: 0.5 GB for a HD scene of 30 minutes!!!! What a shame on a company with such a name like Penthouse that they spoil their footage by compressing so much. The 3D files are justs a little bigger then the HD version (I would expect about twice the size), and indeed, the picture is about half the size of the HD version, so only a quarter of my screen, you need to stretch out even more. And worse: this 3D-files won't play on my 3D TV, while I have no problem with any other files. But that might be related to my system. Anyway, I gave them a 55-rating because when the HD files are played, it lookes just acceptable, although not as sharp as other files I have, and certainly not as sharp as you would expect from Penthouse...
    I wouldn't join it again. It would be nice if Rabbit Review would mention the average size of the HD files in their review, that would have saved me even more bucks then they already have.
  • Comment by: meh - Score: 95/100 - Date: 12/5/2011
    I'm not a huge fan of penthouse. I only joined because of the 3d content which I think is adequate and of good quality. I'm never able to keep up with the updates.I got a month and was happy, so i took a year subscription at what i felt was a reasonable price. I really don't delve into the other parts of the site.

    The only con i have is i'm not a fan of the penthouse models. I prefer ultra petite women, all natural, fact of life with petite girls is small boobs. I'm fine with that. I also prefer amateur models. Also prefer brunettes.

    Penthouse girls tend to be your busty blondes...with atleast some minor acting skills. There are brunettes and petite girls with no implants, just not as much as i'd prefer.

    That being said, i knew what i was getting into and i felt the 3d aspect overpowered any negatives. I expect penthouse to maintain their standards and reputation and will have to leave it for another site (maybe that they own), to get into amateur 3d.
  • Comment by: Rick - Score: 86/100 - Date: 8/6/2011
    This a real decent site with easy access and navigation to videos to models.
    Pros: HRES photos, lots of models, huge sets, good-looking models
    Cons:not much videos, low amount of videos, while downloading zip files, they download quickly which caused them to be corrupted
  • Comment by: Gouth - Score: 15/100 - Date: 7/18/2011
    I made the mistake of joining this website earlier this year as a multi-year subscriber to their magazine. The website is a waste of time and effort. MOST of the pictures are not related to the videos and the videos are very short. But worse - within HOURS of canceling my membership my email address was flooded with SPAM PORN emails which have gotten so bad I am in the process of notifying everyone else that has that email address I am going to have to close that email address because of Penthouse. So if you make the mistake of joining Penthouse use an email address you create just for them since you will not be able to use it for anyone else. As for me I am letting everyone else that has that email address know the reason I am closing the email address is because of PENTHOUSE -- spread the word. Total Disappointment - would not renew even for free.
  • Comment by: marke - Score: 5/100 - Date: 2/24/2011
    terrible site! super slow page loading. clicking a simple link like customer service will take forever. will cancel membership for sure.
  • Comment by: naughtydoc - Score: 98/100 - Date: 7/12/2010
    great fun,cheers
  • Comment by: Master Trader s Reviews - Score: 83/100 - Date: 6/5/2010
    well,it's a site about photos and Videos so we have 50 points for each one
    Photos
    Models and make-up =10/10
    Size =10/10
    Locations and variety =10/10
    Photographers =10/10
    Amount =8/10
    Photos:48 out of 50

    and about Videos
    Quality =10/10
    Variety of topics =8/10
    Models and make-up =7/10

    and about the site
    Archive =5/10
    Update =5/10

    PHOTOS=
    well we are talking about the website of a magazine.so we are expecting good photos.and what we will find?very very amazing photos ! almost the most beautiful girls on the earth with very nice shoes,dresses and other things.photos are unique and THE BEST.believe me these photos are the THE BEST.the best photographers have got the best girls with the best cameras in the best locations.so the result is the best photos each one related to,can be proud of the results.

    MODELS=
    penthouse models are the most wanted porn stars.all of their pets and models are pretty and lovely and a famous and wanted name in the industry,Lanny Barbie,Sophia Santi,Kayden Kross,Nikki Benz,Eva Angelina,Tera Patrick,Briana Banks,Jenna Jameson,Sunny Leone and much more...

    Videos=
    penthouse is a beginner in HD.they have just about 60 HD movies ! and they add just 1 new HD Video in each 2 days.they bring u 4 not-very high quality full-length movies each day.they look so penurious about videos,they have 3 24/7 HD channels and almost release 1 or 2 HD DVDs in a week,so why don't they add some scenes of them to their own website?i really don't know !

    Updates=penthouse is a website that you prefer to be Passerby member of it.because they present just 1 gallery each day(but believe me,that gallery is truly amazing and big-sized one(4000! or bigger !)

    other things
    1.they have no bonus sites.you can access to penthouse.com for 4videos and 1gallery each day and penthouse.net for 3HD scenes in a week.
    2.variety of Topics is acceptable and good!
  • Comment by: Wasteoftime - Score: 5/100 - Date: 4/16/2009
    I agree with Moneyman, gone way downhill, I guess when your a billion dollar co. you don't need to care about what the customers want. The live chats are all cams models. And the new videos, 3rd rate in quality. The videos you stream are shit also horrible except for the live chats but those are updated every 6 months.... Don't waste your time.
  • Comment by: Moneyman - Score: 5/100 - Date: 1/9/2009
    This sites went from really good to TERRIBLE. The customer service is for horseshit. The main reason it has gone downhill are because of the chat problems. That is the biggest reason why I and most have joined this site. Be prepared to wait months for chat video uploads. And the fact that they changed their chat format from WMP to Flash.... HUGE, and I mean HUUGE mistake... what where they thinking here, seriously? The chat window is much smaller with no full screen option, and while watching, it skips and freezes nonstop like crazy!!! And many others have this problem as well. More power to those don't have to face with this particular problem.

    Oh and another thing, in the videos section, they used to bring in quality videos within the company... now all they are, are 2nd rate trashy ones most could care about, nd with half of em are unattractive models...

    CHANGE YOUR WAYS PENTHOUSE, OR LOSE MORE CUSTOMERS!! I'M ONE OF THE ONES YOU LOST!!
Price:
$24.99/30 days
$119.88/365 days
Cross Sales: No
Content
Pic sets: 3622+ Pics per set: 50 Zip sets: Yes
Pic Res: N/A High Res: Yes
Number of movies: 2003+ HD Porn: Yes Streaming: Yes
Average Length: 18 mins Full length videos: Yes Download Limits: No
 
Video Formats: Windows (1280x720; 7070k)
MPEG (768x432; 1774k)
Flash (1280x720; 3002k; streaming)
MP4 (1280x720; 3002k)
Preview Penthouse.com members area
Support
Independent Biller(s): N/A
Customer Service: http://penthouse.com/p/help.cgi?answer=&contact=1&...


Pros & Cons
pros -super high-res photos
-daily updates
-high-def videos
cons -some nonexclusive content
Main Category: Hardcore Porn
Updated on: 12/27/2011 12/27/2011- From 83 to 84: Scores adjusted to current criteria. -Adam
05/13/2011- From 82 to 83: Improved video quality.
-April
12/08/2010- From 79 to 82: More content. -April
04/01/2009- From 84 to 79: Partially exclusive content. -Groundhog
12/13/2007- From 85 to 84: video quality score reduced because of new criteria. -Marmot
- Initial review: 3/20/2006
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Send to Reddit Send to StumbleUpon Email More...