Penthouse

Rabbit score: 86%

Penthouse

The classic men's magazine comes to the Web with the same great images of Penthouse Pets, lesbians and hardcore sex. You'll definitely love the photos and videos offered, including many in HD. Steamy lesbian loving, solo fun and hardcore group and couples action awaits you on this worthwhile site. Updates are daily, but you no longer get any bonus content.

Rabbit score: 86%
15 Customer Reviews
2.6 out of 5 stars
  • 5 stars 2
  • 4 stars 2
  • 3 stars 4
  • 2 stars 2
  • 1 stars 5
Add to favorites
View Deal
Will Peters

Update done by Will Peters

Published Mar 20, 2006 , updated on Oct 27, 2015

Pros and Cons

  • most videos come in HD
  • daily updates
  • great user interface
  • some nonexclusive content
  • no bonus content
  • no advanced search engine

Penthouse is one of those magazines that was kept behind the counter. I remember sneaking a peek at it while working in my local convenience store. Times change and even adult magazines need to evolve. Now, instead of having to ask some snot-nosed clerk to pull a suspiciously dog-eared copy down from the shelf above the cash, you can simply go online. It's easier and less embarrassing this way. You can even sign up for a free preview.

The video section on Penthouse has over 3,717 scenes to download, taken from DVDs such as "Naughty Nap," "Screw The Ocean View" and "What Are You Wearing." You'll get high-def playback from the downloadable Windows Media and MP4 files whether you choose to stream or download them. The MPEGs give you a lower-quality option.

At any rate, you'll see diverse action, like many "pets" in solo and lesbian shoots. You'll also see some hardcore action from the various DVDs. The exclusive porn shot just for the site shows you behind-the-scenes footage, candid interviews and "the pets" stripping for the camera.

There are also more than 4,988 photo galleries that offer up high-res images to download in handy Zip files. The photo sets include 962 solo "pets" spreads and 1,946 solo model layouts. There are also 804 girl-on-girl sets, 1,174 hardcore shoots of horny couples and 102 group-sex shoots. You can also see the images in a hands-free slideshow with adjustable speeds.

The site has daily updates, so you're unlikely to run out of content anytime soon, but they've done away with the extra features previously included with a membership. You'll see the opening paragraphs from some of the Penthouse Letters as well as the opening parts of articles in Penthouse Magazine, Penthouse Forum and Penthouse Variations, but to read full texts, you'll be prompted to purchase add-ons. You also can order the digital or hard copies of those magazines.

You can preview the site for free, but, of course, if you really want to access the content, you need to upgrade. There are two levels of membership: one only allows you to download five videos per day, while the other gives you unlimited access. This online version of Penthouse is worthy of a membership.

Latest Review Update

(Oct 27, 2015)

Since our last review of the site :

  • More than 1,700 videos and over 1,360 photo sets have been added thanks to ongoing daily updates.
  • The site was redesigned and looks more contemporary.
  • You no longer get any extras or bonus sites.

Members Area Screenshots

Customer Reviews & Comments

Average score:
2.6 out of 5 stars
  • 5 stars 2
  • 4 stars 2
  • 3 stars 4
  • 2 stars 2
  • 1 stars 5

Submit your own review

* Balance is an essential component when posting comments. Scores without comments will be deleted.

* Please include pros and cons about the site, its content, usability, payment process, etc.

* In our opinion, there's no such thing as a site that's completely worthless, so watch out for ratings of 1 star as they tend to make a comment lose its credibility.


Remaining characters:  
Updating results...

Customer Reviews

  • By iyawho2 on May 25, 2016

    I'm giving the site a 60, which may seem a little harsh, but here are my reasons; The Pro: The quality of women as well as photography & videos are quite good. If all else would have been good, the score would be closer to 90. The Con: The download speeds are pathetic. I mean, they are BAD! Trust me, I have many data points to compare. I have belonged to many different sites and the Penthouse site is without question the worst download situation I have yet to encounter. I contacted support and heard the typical answers, "We arent having any problems with our servers" & "try clearing your cookies and browser history". Also they suggested I try a different web browser. ALL, I KNEW were BS answers...................but i went ahead and did it anyway. Nothing improved it. The most frustrating aspect of this, is that I feel it is completely unnecessary. I bought in on a great annual rate and perhaps this is the real reason? I wonder if i was conned into a fantastic annual rate and didn't realize that that rate was also going to include exceptionally slow download speeds?? I can assure everyone that I wont renew. I suggest to avoid this site.

    reply
  • By pajfoi on Apr 26, 2016

    I joined to see if it was better than when I joined before a few years ago. Penthouse had the same scenes as before, recycled as new ones. You can tell by the models, most have retired by now...and they're still using 3d, when other sites have gone to 4k video. That being said, the videos were still pretty good.

    reply
  • By b-w on Jan 13, 2015

    Definitely a diverse group of women. The 3D is not HD, in fact, I wouldn't call it 720p. Half the 720p, and that's likely what you're getting. They have the films in WMV in 1080p, and I can't for the life of me understand why they don't improve the 3D resolution. After all, most of us who would even watch 3D are going to do so on a decent screen.

    reply
  • By G! on Nov 23, 2014

    Girl/Girl fan: As mentioned, if you have never been here it is worth checking out. But, also as mentioned, they are recycling content for probably close to a year now. Caveat emptor.

    reply
  • By jn on Apr 26, 2014

    does not update anymore, just recycles old updates as new.

    reply

You Might Also Like

Become a Rabbit's Member - It's FREE!

As a member, you can:

  • Bookmark your favorite sites
  • Get alerts about price drops & updates
  • Submit your own reviews & comments
  • Suggest sites to review
  • Receive the latest news & offers