'Visit 'Webcams''

Webcams

Rabbit score: N/A

Webcams

'Visit 'Webcams''

With a slick new interface that works on mobile devices, Webcams.com is sure to please those of you looking for a simple, no-hassle live cam experience. However, if you're into alternative looks and/or more control, you will probably end up being disappointed. You see, there is just not enough live performers and the site is missing some critical functions.

Rabbit score: N/A
8 Customer Reviews
3.1 out of 5 stars
  • 5 stars 1
  • 4 stars 3
  • 3 stars 1
  • 2 stars 2
  • 1 stars 1
STOP!
This site is closed.
A.K. Anderson

Review done by A.K. Anderson

Published Nov 19, 2005, updated on Oct 23, 2013

Pros and Cons

  • slick and trendy interface
  • works on mobile devices
  • some high-def cams
  • not enough performers online
  • new interface has limited functionality

Having reviewed many webcam sites, I have come to appreciate the pleasure one can get from watching a hot babe live on cam doing whatever you tell her to do. A video is great, but to have a chick interacting with you as she strips in real time is that much closer to having them in the room with you. That being the case, there are three important points to look at when reviewing a live cam site like Webcams.com: the number of performers, the cam quality and the user experience.

They recently rolled out a new slick interface, very much akin to LiveJasmin's. Although I'm not a huge fan of different sized thumbs, it definitely looks much better than the old design. However, they also removed a bunch of useful functions, such as user ratings, advanced search, session timer and more. I'm all for slick and trendy, but not at the expense of a full experience.

I tried the site on my iPhone and while the design fits nicely, the cam streaming is very choppy. Kind of what desktop cams looked like 10 years ago. The site also works on Android and other phones. As for the number of chicks available, Webcams.com does poorly. There are over 50,000 performers on the site, but I've seen only 130 performers online at one time. Most of them were solo studio girls.

From the "who's online" section, I checked out a lot of the performers (hey, it's my job) and the interface is nice and easy, although I found that the cams looked average overall. However, there is an HD section and those look great. There were over 50 HD babes online when I was there, so that is with whom I spent most of my time. They need to have more of them!

I was happy to find that most of the performers I connected with were more than willing to get to the good stuff right away without lots of needless chatting if I didn't want it. This meant more bang for my buck. You can make the cam window bigger if you want and many of the performers have a microphone that allows you to hear them rather than have them just type. This is great, but if they are listening to loud music, be preparted to hit the mute button fast (there is no volume control other than on/off). However, some were clearly stalling.

Speaking of the buck, the per-minute price is usually $2.99 and this is about average for cam sites. It isn't cheap, but it isn't overly expensive either. The new design is promising, so I only hope they will add back some of the critical features such as ratings and advanced search.

I get the feeling that now that they've finished working on the new design, they will ramp up the marketing and more performers should become available with time. As it stands, there are too few girls online to satisfy a picky man like myself.

Members Area Screenshots

Customer Reviews & Comments

Average score:
3.1 out of 5 stars
  • 5 stars 1
  • 4 stars 3
  • 3 stars 1
  • 2 stars 2
  • 1 stars 1

Submit your own review

* Balance is an essential component when posting comments. Scores without comments will be deleted.

* Please include pros and cons about the site, its content, usability, payment process, etc.

* In our opinion, there's no such thing as a site that's completely worthless, so watch out for ratings of 1 star as they tend to make a comment lose its credibility.


Remaining characters:  
Updating results...

Customer Reviews

  • Walton
    By Walton on Jun 12, 2013

    I Like the new Webcams, it has an easy to use feel, and many new features like the free live shows from sites like Mofos Live and Brazzers Live. They also Notify you by email when your favorite Model comes on. I also Found some Hot Girls For 1.99$ a Minute which is extremely competitive. The Cons for me, they Need more girls, with Only 130 Online it would be good if they could have more And at all times throughout the day.

  • Tommy
    By Tommy on Oct 08, 2011

    I liked Webcams long time ago and is was for me the best side, but...things have changed. The say it is free, but it never was... as week they charge you 1$/1€ and they say it is for checking if the credit car is valid. Even spent a lot $ there! I had a problem with a false booking and I called them... ending up with finding my account canceled. That happen also when my card expired. What happen then.. you loose all you internal mails and contacts/favs. I don't liked the support there...as they never looked at how much money I spent with them. I was checking the models now again and the quality and quantity has dropped. For me this side is getting worse and is not what is was before!

  • Eric Johnson
    By Eric Johnson on Jun 21, 2010

    i love ladies .try me out

  • vicky
    By vicky on May 22, 2010

    gorgeous to show and this type of lady i want to share my ideads through it this is very much plesure to see in this sites.

  • taher
    By taher on May 18, 2010

    Fun!

You Might Also Like

Become a Rabbit's Member - It's FREE!

As a member, you can:

  • Bookmark your favorite sites
  • Get alerts about price drops & updates
  • Submit your own reviews & comments
  • Suggest sites to review
  • Receive the latest news & offers