Porn ReviewsSpecialsAdult PersonalsPorn TrialsPorn BlogSearchBookmark
Video
Swank Mag Video

Review

Swank is a name associated with a great hardcore porn magazine, so if you are looking to turn up the volume on your libido, you'd better check out Swank Mag. It's the place to be for all kinds of naughty fun.

SwankMag has 611 videos that you can stream and download, often as clips and full-length flicks. You won't always come across the same download options, but many of the movies can be saved in Windows Media files that offer good-quality playback. There are Windows Media downloads more impressive than that and also Flash and MP4 files that you can save.

For those of you who aren't familiar with the Swank brand, it's no Playboy. From solo babes to lesbians to straight hardcore, the video section covers it all. The content here has full nudity, with spread legs and open pussies. I should mention that you will also see some threesomes and foursomes.

The print version of the magazine is famous for being hardcore and this online version is no different. Much of the footage is watermarked with the sitename, but some isn't. I have a feeling that some of the vids are exclusive to the entire network of sites and not just this collection.

There are also 1,366 photo sets to download in Zip files. You can also view them in an automatic slideshow. Many sets have high-res images - you just have to select the highest-quality viewing option (they're listed as links above the thumbnails). Once you've selected that option once, it should default to that format every time you open a new set. However, this feature doesn't work for some of the older sets.

You get a dozen more Swank Pass sites, including Genesis Magazine, D Cup, Velvet Mag, Just 18 and Gent Online. The names of these collections should make it clear that these are online versions of well-known print publications. You also get a bunch of video feeds, digital versions of actual magazines and some other goodies as well.

This site usually updates weekly, so it continues to grow and improve. If you're a fan of Swank the print magazine, then Swank Mag could be worth joining.

By:
Number of Reviews: 1446
Average Score: 64.8

Photos
Contact Rabbit
Write your review:
Site of the Day
Hardcore:
 
User Rating: 36/100 (total: 8 comments)
  • Comment by: JC - Score: 45/100 - Date: 10/7/2012
    Horrible, Horrible site. I signed up and quit within one day. Difficult to navigate, poor video quality.
  • Comment by: Dinkle - Score: 20/100 - Date: 1/7/2011
    Has ok content, but not great. A lot of the picture sets are very incomplete and low-res. Almost all of it can be found at better quality at other sites. Same with the video. The prior review was right, they sneak in another subscription to a video site for $1 for a 1 day trial and then charge you $23 the next day. Trying to cancel is difficult as their contact information (phone number and emails addresses) don't work. And they don't make it very easy to find the page to cancel subscriptions. Long story short - spend your money elsewhere.
  • Comment by: Dan - Score: 1/100 - Date: 5/16/2010
    Very hard to navigate. The trial membership is a joke. Movies are broken into tiny pieces so you have to download a ton of files to get one movie.
  • Comment by: billyb - Score: 1/100 - Date: 5/5/2010
    Don't sign up for this site or any of its affiliates. NETBILLING adds a "free trial" of a site other than the one subscribed to which rebills at $23 after one day unless cancelled. They do not send a password for this extra site or a notification that it has been billed. Therefore the victim doesn't realise there is anything to cancel. Once you realise and ask they then claim they are following the terms set out at the beginning and send a password. In short - it's a scam.
  • Comment by: Andy - Score: 1/100 - Date: 3/19/2010
    I opted to join using the limited trial and wished I hadn't. Whilst I was able to navigate the site I was only able to access a couple of photosets and videos, if I wanted any more I was referred to an upgrade page, needless to say in light of this exceptionally poor treatment I won't be upgrading, what a rip off.
  • Comment by: P20n Surfer - Score: 70/100 - Date: 12/13/2009
    First let me say that I've always been a big fan of SWANK magazine. Unfortunately the quality has not translated well to their website.\nThe biggest con about this site is that the resolution of the pictures and vids are a disappointment. While other sites are offering super quality 3-5MP images with SWANK they give you a choice of 800, 1024 and "hires" 1400. I'm assuming they are talking about pixels here. However often even the "hires" images end up being "lo-res". A recent hires set turned out to be 500x768 pixels. It is a real disappointment to have such good content but then offer it at such poor resolution. I'm not sure what the reviewer was looking at but I have not found anything I would consider Hi-res.\nAnother annoyance: the review mentioned the handy Zip files, they are in fact a pain. Instead of just putting the pictures into a zip they put them into a subfolder in the zipfile called "1024watermarked". So, you have to unzip the files go down into the subdirectory and retrieve them. Why?\nI don't get as annoyed with watermarks as some people do but at times this site pushes my patience when there are two watermarks on the image.\nThe navigation is interesting. It can be hard to find content you like just by clicking through the picture sets, so they have a keyword system that works pretty well. They also have a model search; unfortunately in this industry many of the girls have multiple names, or first names only making it hard to find the starlet of your choice. \nOne really nice feature of the site is that it gives you access to a ebook-style reader interface of the printed Swank magazine. Unfortunately they don't go back very far. It would be nice to see some of those old back issues. \nIf Swank would publish their content in higher resolutions, eliminate the stupid zip subfolder and improve the navigation I would give them a 100.
  • Comment by: Jake - Score: 70/100 - Date: 6/1/2009
    Pretty much old videos in good to poor quality.No original content here
  • Comment by: icke - Score: 80/100 - Date: 8/28/2008
    Hallo, Janelle , ziehst Du Dich jetzt bitte auch vor mir total nackt aus und nimmst dann meinen Penis in Deinen Mund und lutschst daran, bis mein Sperma über Dein Gesicht läuft?
Price:
Limited Trial $2.95/3 days, rebills at $29.95
$29.95/30 days
$49.95/90 days
$94.95/180 days
Cross Sales: 2 pre-checked
Content
Pic sets: 1366+ Pics per set: 60 Zip sets: Yes
Pic Res: 1280x960 High Res: Yes
Number of movies: 611+ HD Porn: No Streaming: Yes
Average Length: 30 mins Full length videos: Yes Download Limits: No
 
Video Formats: Windows (720x480; 1820k)
MP4 (720x480; 1960k)
Windows (720x480; 6776k)
Flash (320x240; 400k)
MP4 (720x480; 1800k; streaming)
Preview SwankMag.com members area
Support
Independent Biller(s): Epoch, Jettis
Customer Service: http://www.swanksupport.com/


Pros & Cons
pros -good-quality videos
-zipped photo sets
-bonus sites
cons -some network-shared content
-limited trial
-cross sales
Main Category: Hardcore Porn
Updated on: 3/17/2013 03/17/2013- From 84 to 79: Scores adjusted to new criteria. -Chris
08/07/2011- From 87 to 84: Less frequent updates. -Will
03/21/2010- Stays at 87. -Charlie
05/12/2009- Stays at 87. -Groundhog
04/16/2008- From 88 to 87: Updates are less frequent. -Rabbit
- Initial review: 8/26/2005
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Send to Reddit Send to StumbleUpon Email More...