Need Help?
Need Help?
Have questions about RabbitsReviews?
Need help with recommendations, customer support, billing, pricing for any of the paysites we review?
We are here to help!
Contact our support team: Mike & amanda!
contact_img

Register now to receive exclusive updates and deals

Are you a webmaster and want to work with Rabbits?
Contact Us Now

Im Live

Rabbit score: 80%
    • $1.99/1 minute

Im Live

Mobile Friendly

It is one of the oldest and biggest cam sites. The cam quality is HD and most of the streams look awesome. Not all of the performers offer free video chat, but the navigation is good and along with the size of the site, it's definitely a competitive option. Plus, it works on iPhone and Android phones. And it's free to check out, so why wouldn't you do so?

Rabbit score: 80%
25 Customer Reviews
3.6 out of 5 stars
  • 5 stars 13
  • 4 stars 4
  • 3 stars 0
  • 2 stars 0
  • 1 stars 8
Add to favorites Add Fav

Loading Comments Loading...

Click here to close
A.K. Anderson

Update done by A.K. Anderson

Published May 30, 2005, updated on Dec 02, 2016

Pros and Cons

  • many well-priced performers
  • many HD cams
  • compatible with iOS and Android
  • some expensive performers
  • not all performers have free video chat
  • no full session timer

Im Live is one of the oldest live cam sites. And it was looking pretty old as well until they went and did a full revamp of the interface and features a couple years ago. So, lets see how it is looking these days after having a couple years to work out the kinks of that complete overhaul.

Let's start with the navigation. On the live cam page, you're presented with multiple ways to browse the site. You can view the performers in a list, gallery or tile view. "List" is reminicent of their old look and is my least favorite. "Tile" is the look of choice for Jasmin.com and a few other cam sites. But my preferred view is "gallery," because it's somewhere between the two. The layout is well-aligned and gives a bit more information on each performer than the tile view.

You also have "multiview," which is a cool feature that allows you to peak into six different live chat rooms, free or private. (The private option will cost you 3 credits per minute.) Another site to have done this is Flirt4Free, with their super-voyeur feature.

Then you have "hot spots." I couldn't figure out what this was, other than it being their selection of hot-at-the-moment chat hosts. "Your list" is pretty self-explanatory and "outdoor cams" features performers who take their camming outside and with them as they go about their day.

One of the biggest issues is that not all the girls let you see their streams for free, even if they're not in private. This is a pretty standard feature among most live cam sites, so although most of the performers here do allow it, to not have it fully available with every babe is a bummer.

However, the first 20 seconds of each private chat session are free. So, feel free to use that to preview the girl and her cam quality. It isn't much time, but it is enough to at least get a first impression. There is a helpful countdown timer that shows you your 20 seconds. But beware, because it goes by faster than you may think.

The prices vary, but I randomly clicked on 15 cams and 12 of them were charging a very reasonable $1.98 credits/minute (based on the credit pricing it looks to be 1 credit = $1). And I was impressed with the stream quality. Most performers use HD cams, but even those that don't, had great-looking cams and some were even better than HD!

Another cool feature is this thing called "sheriff's office," where you can report any performer who didn't provide what was promised, was rude, etc. This is nice because on most cam sites these kind of complaints are a one-way street. Performers will ban and block you as soon as you say something rude, give a bad review, etc.

They also have what they call "happy hour" cams, where the price is much lower because the chat is not exclusive (group). To give everyone a chance to be the "controller" you wait in line (first come, first serve it seems) to be able to chat with the performer and tell her what you want her to do.

Members also get access to over 29,000 short video promos and more than 46,000 recorded shows. The recorded shows cost credits, though, and the quality isn't very good. There are also over 1,000,000 galleries of the performers that are in their own section and easily accessible. These are a combination of profile pics and shots pulled from the webcam shows. You have the option of recording every cam session you're paying for and watching them later for free, but the quality is fairly bad.

Probably one of the best things about the site is that you can use it with your mobile devices (iPhone/iPad included). Use the same login and enjoy one of the few cam sites that works without Flash (for iPhones). The functionalities are much more limited due to size of the screen, but you can still enjoy your favorite performers. Unfortunately, the first 20 seconds are NOT free on mobiles - you're being charged right away so I suggest trying babes in the free chat first to make sure you're happy with what you see before jumping into a private convo.

As far as the amount of cams, categories and performers, the site is quite impressive. Signing up is free, so you can check it out for yourself before making any decisions on buying time. If you haven't been here in a while, now's the time to give Im Live another try.

Latest Review Update

(Dec 02, 2016)

Since our last review of the site :

  • Still lots of performers online, high-quality cams and great variety.
  • Some cam models still don't have a free chat option.

Members Area Screenshots

Customer Reviews & Comments

Average score:
3.6 out of 5 stars
  • 5 stars 13
  • 4 stars 4
  • 3 stars 0
  • 2 stars 0
  • 1 stars 8

Submit your own review

* Balance is an essential component when posting comments. Scores without comments will be deleted.

* Please include pros and cons about the site, its content, usability, payment process, etc.

* In our opinion, there's no such thing as a site that's completely worthless, so watch out for ratings of 1 star as they tend to make a comment lose its credibility.


Remaining characters:  
Updating results...

Customer Reviews

  • robotsrebellion
    By robotsrebellion on Oct 09, 2015

    you should be able to exchange the house of games credits for normal credits,other wise good communication between ilive and customers regarding email ,dont understand why giving of personal info by hosts is prohibited,is it not there choice.

  • Host
    By Host on Aug 24, 2014

    I have to agree hosts should not be posting reviews meant for members . but as a host at imlive I feel the need to make it very clear to members who have read the other reviews about this site by hosts .Imlive covers the chargebacks , unless the chargebacks reach over 1. 3rd of her entire paycheck. Due to Hosts knowingly receiving men on stolen credit cards , and or members using them repeatedly. most cam sites operate this was to cut back fraud . Dear members please note that hosts are well paid out ranging from 30% ,35% 85% and 100 % . as imlive hands out a lot of bonus credit to members . so when you buy 50 credits the site gives you 50 credits & always giving the member free House of Games credits to view hosts absolutely free .all of us of course earn the lowest percent on bonus credits 30% . but hey those bonus credits can keep you playing longer and us host still earning money from free credit given out . that's more the fair to the host . members who worried about 70% of there money and tips going to the site . the site dose not keep it . in turn uses a huge percent of it to flip back out to the members in these double credit deals I just explained above .which then gets spent on the girls . all sites need to make a percent to keep site operational . my favorite part about hosting at imlive is the members . I have an option of lowering my price per minute to my loyal fans . I also have the option to offer a discount code to members to give a discount on my price per minute . established members can join discount clubs . mine is a huge hit due to the fact I charge 3.80 a minute . but 3.80 a minute is not bad for the service I provide . fast HD cam quality , no stalling , attentive to a members desires & audio sound . on occasion offer free phone sex during a private session . when a member understand double credit deals . he is actually getting 100 in credit when he buys 50 . so it all evens out for the member and host .

  • sam88alaa
    By sam88alaa on Mar 31, 2014

    Comment by: NATHAN - Score: 70/100 - Date: 3/11/2013 Chat host should not be allowed to write reviews. Too biased and it does not help actual paying customers to hear their viewpoint.

  • NATHAN
    By NATHAN on Mar 11, 2013

    Chat host should not be allowed to write reviews. Too biased and it does not help actual paying customers to hear their viewpoint. Pros: Selection, video quality, search function, some rooms are a good value (I would never think of using a $3.80/minute and up room with so many more attractive models priced so much lower). Con: Customer service lacking, models writing their own reviews on sites like this.

  • BaldBabe
    By BaldBabe on Feb 11, 2013

    I'm a host (ok, and client as well...I have my guilty pleasures too!) on here, been so since the end of 2009 and I have to say it's the best one I've worked for so far. The customer service is prompt in helping to fix issues, especially once a glitch is reported. Billing is quite discreet and is in batches of credits so you can make sure you don't overspend from lack of judgement while enjoying yourself. The prices are reasonable, star ratings keep the awful ones from being able to raise their prices very high, newbie girls are at a very low rate, keep in mind that the girls only get a 30% commission while the rest goes to site upkeep, so when a really good cam girl is charging 5.80/min(max price) she only gets 1.74/min. Most of the best girls hang around at 3.80/minute to keep a balance between earning enough and not screwing you out of your cash. All the girls I know on there are amateurs (I'm sure there's probably a few pros somewhere), but for most of them this is their job and they appreciate being treated like the PEOPLE they are and not just sex machines. There is a free live video option that a lot of them take advantage of, and even if they don't, there is a free text chat where you get to view the girl's free gallery pictures to tempt and tease you while you get to know her or discuss what you want to see. As with any group of girls, you'll get a few bitches in the barrel, but if you roll with it you can find a gal that's accommodating of what you want as long as it doesn't break the site rules. (most of which are common sense for safety or legal reasons) All in all, I've been very happy as both a client and a host, I've only had a few issues and they were quickly addressed.

You Might Also Like

Become a Rabbit's Member - It's FREE!

As a member, you can:

  • Benefit from our Money-back Guarantee
  • Bookmark your favorite sites
  • Get alerts about price drops & updates
  • Submit your own reviews & comments
  • Suggest sites to review
  • Receive the latest news & offers