Need Help?
Need Help?
Have questions about RabbitsReviews?
Need help with recommendations, customer support, billing, pricing for any of the paysites we review?
We are here to help!
Contact our support team: Mike & amanda!
contact_img

Register now to receive exclusive updates and deals

Are you a webmaster and want to work with Rabbits?
Contact Us Now

Girlfriends Films

Rabbit score: 84%
    • $14.95/30 days
    • Save 50%

Girlfriends Films

This site is a great source for hot lesbian films, with sizzling scenes taken from DVDs featuring some of the sexiest girls in the adult industry getting each other off in hardcore ways. The flicks are high in quality (the newest are always in 1080p HD) and there are a lot of them. The update schedule is good right now, but you don't get any bonus sites.

Rabbit score: 84%
6 Customer Reviews
2.8 out of 5 stars
  • 5 stars 0
  • 4 stars 2
  • 3 stars 2
  • 2 stars 1
  • 1 stars 1
Add to favorites Add Fav

Loading Comments Loading...

Click here to close
Chris Parker

Update done by Chris Parker

Published Jul 08, 2015, updated on Jun 12, 2017

Pros and Cons

  • some Full HD downloads
  • good update schedule (every 3 days)
  • great user interface
  • no bonus sites
  • no photo sets
  • no advanced search

I've dated some film students whose movies were pretty hard to watch. Thankfully, the flicks on Girlfriend Films are nothing like the pretentious ones I had to sit through while doing my duty as a good boyfriend. These videos feature nothing but lesbian action and they're all superhot.

Pornstars like Allie Haze, Ashlyn Rae, Faye Reagan, Lexi Belle, Lily Carter and Tori Black make appearances, so you can rest assured that you'll be seeing some gorgeous girls going at it together. You can use the model index to see if your favorite performers show up in any of the scenes.

There are 1,211 movies available to members, so there's a pretty good chance you'll find at least a few flicks featuring your favorite girls. These scenes are taken from a variety of DVDs, including Black And Tan, Cheer Squad Sleepovers #2 and Secret Lesbian Diaries. Despite that, it's my understanding that you won't find these films elsewhere online.

You can watch the girls take their lovely lovers to orgasm right on the site in an embedded streaming player and you can go ahead and save them in at least two MP4 formats, though the newer ones give you multiple resolutions to choose from, the best of which lets you enjoy the lesbian action in Full HD (the older ones are in SD).

A nice thing about the flicks is that they all come with a number of tags. These come in handy when you're trying to find scenes that feature specific acts or women with certain physical attributes. Another neat thing about the site is that it lets you create playlists made up of all your favorite videos.

You won't find any photo sets on GirlfriendsFilms, but that isn't too surprising given that the films come from DVDs. And other than a forum, you won't find any bonus material, either. That's a bit of a bummer, but it's hardly the end of the world with all the movies you have at your disposal. There's already a ton here and though they've sometimes been inconsistent with updates, new scenes are added every three days right now. That said, there are 61 fewer flicks.

Girlfriends Films is a pretty good lesbian site and with all the new videos being in Full HD these days, it's only getting better. If you're in the mood to watch gorgeous girls get each other off, you should consider getting yourself a membership.

Latest Review Update

(Jun 12, 2017)

Since our last review of the site :

  • The video count has decreased by 61 even though it looks like new flicks are still being posted every three days.

Members Area Screenshots

Customer Reviews & Comments

Average score:
2.8 out of 5 stars
  • 5 stars 0
  • 4 stars 2
  • 3 stars 2
  • 2 stars 1
  • 1 stars 1

Submit your own review

* Balance is an essential component when posting comments. Scores without comments will be deleted.

* Please include pros and cons about the site, its content, usability, payment process, etc.

* In our opinion, there's no such thing as a site that's completely worthless, so watch out for ratings of 1 star as they tend to make a comment lose its credibility.


Remaining characters:  
Updating results...

Customer Reviews

  • Keybard
    By Keybard on Dec 05, 2016

    This site updates regularly and has a good backlog of vids. The porn is just my speed and the website is laid out well enough to browse, but pretty much everything is tagged the same, so your experience may be a little lame. The biggest complaint I have about the site is it is slow. Downloading from their site takes forever, I don't think I've been able to get over 1Mb a second. For the number of HD vids they have, there should be better connection speeds to their servers.

  • Anonymous
    By Anonymous on Oct 23, 2016

    I agree with DavidB above, I also found that there are huge holes in the dvd series on the site. The site gives the impression that you can browse all the dvds of their different series but when you click on the list there are big holes. For instance, the Lesbian Seduction series has 56 dvds but only 22 are listed on the site. The Women Seeking Women series is up to 134 but only 21 are on the Girlfriend site of which only 3 are above 22. The plus points are that the site is easy to use, the video quality is good and if you don't want anything specific eg actress then it is a good intro to Lesbian porn. The sign up does include a pre ticked box for another [expensive] site but it is in clear view.

  • Niles
    By Niles on Apr 06, 2016

    Who is running this site? More than half the videos on this site do not stream (not my internet connection/browser). Contacted support and was ignored. Support says they answer every inquiry within 24-48 hours. Want to stream anything ~2013 and prior? Good luck. Registered to post on the forum. After registering, you are told you have to wait for an email from an admin for access. They never bothered. Now that I got that out of my system, I'll list some of the pros. -Great action with girls you can tell are into it. -GOOD acting and storytelling in the scenes leading up to sex. That's right, I said GOOD. Whoever is in charge of this deserves a medal. -Excellent download speeds, close to 3mb for me.

    • Mike.RabbitsReviews
      By
      Mike.RabbitsReviews
      on
      Rabbit's Staff Member

      Hi, Niles. I sent you an email. Not sure what is causing your access issues, but we'll get you in touch with support so they can assist you.

  • JumperBob
    By JumperBob on Feb 15, 2016

    Pros: -Well-shot scenes with some of the most beautiful girl-girl performers in the business. -Lots of slow, romantic scenes. -A lot of effort given to giving some story and setting Cons: -Unstable download speeds! -While i like slow romantic lez scenes sometimes, I also would like to see GFF do some more "dirty" scenes. Not enough rimming, sweat, sloppiness. -Almost every scene happens on a generic bed. Getting busy in odd places is very sexy if it is done in the right context. -Slow update schedule -Incorrect tagging, credits, and titles I have always liked GFF, but i think they are stuck in a passe business model. It is painfully obvious that they are only grudgingly offering a streaming site, they would rather go the PPV route. This is reflected in the fact that even their recent updates are often for DVDs that released a year or more ago. Some DVDs blatantly do not include some of the best scenes. Also, there seems to be no care given to design, as tags are often missing or wrong, and some of the scenes even have the wrong performers tagged! Add to this the fact that the same file can take 2-3 minutes to download and then the next time takes 20-30 minutes. (I have a 1.5gbps connection) Extremely unstable in the speed department. Sometimes download will simply stall and have to be restarted. In all, the GFF content is solid, but they are relying on their past achievements to sell their wares. The best scenes on the site are from their older movies. Couple that with the fact that the site runs like it's 2005 and you get the picture of a company willing to alienate a large consumer base because they refuse to accept that home video is a waning industry.

  • DavidB
    By DavidB on Jan 27, 2016

    Just signed up and was VERY disappointed in the level/quantity of content. In any of the "series", there was only the latest DVD and then the very earliest DVDs. For example, on the "Road Queen" series, number 33 is available, and then 1 thru 8. Where's 9 thru 32??? Waste of money.

You Might Also Like

Become a Rabbit's Member - It's FREE!

As a member, you can:

  • Benefit from our Money-back Guarantee
  • Bookmark your favorite sites
  • Get alerts about price drops & updates
  • Submit your own reviews & comments
  • Suggest sites to review
  • Receive the latest news & offers