Restrained Elegance

Rabbit score: 74%
    • $39.95/30 days

Restrained Elegance

Glamorous shots of chicks all tied up in a variety of positions, the site has ladies bound with leather, rope and handcuffs, as well as hot-wax torture, hogtied girls, dungeon scenarios, nipple clamps, spanking, caged babes and more. And everything is high in quality! The first month's membership is expensive, but the rebill is more in line with other sites.

Rabbit score: 74%
5 Customer Reviews
2.4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 stars 0
  • 4 stars 1
  • 3 stars 1
  • 2 stars 2
  • 1 stars 1
Add to favorites
Visit Site
Flash!
This site is scored on its photo content—not videos!
Will Peters

Update done by Will Peters

Published Oct 18, 2007 , updated on Mar 12, 2015

Pros and Cons

  • zipped high-res photo sets
  • exclusive content
  • some Full HD videos
  • first month's membership is expensive
  • bland design
  • can't save favorites

When you think of elegance, does an image of Audrey Hepburn in her black "Breakfast at Tiffany's" outfit come to mind? If so, then the images of these chicks being bound and dominated on Restrained Elegance is far from what you had in mind. Nevertheless, this site and its content are nothing short of graceful.

In the scene I checked out, a naked, blonde bombshell sits in the middle of a round cage. Both above and below the enclosure are numerous candles waiting to be lit by her Master. First he blindfolds her, then he lights the candles and expects her to feed him dessert before she can get away from the hot, red wax. Scenarios like this are standard on RestrainedElegance.

The bulk of the content comes in the form of 1,006 sets of pictures. They're all sharp and clear, but some are larger than others. Not to worry, though, because even if the images vary in size, they all qualify as high-res and you can save your favorites in Zip files.

The galleries are filled with glamorous shots of chicks all tied up. Okay, in one set, the model is only handcuffed, but she is naked. Moreover, she moves around, so you get a variety of poses from her and it's hot watching her try to get comfortable. Most of the time rope is used and sometimes the girls are also gagged.

There are also 121 videos. You can download each one and there are various formats on offer, with the most recent providing Full HD MP4 files. Sometimes a video has the bound babe describing how she feels about being the proverbial damsel in distress. I find it unique, because usually the interviews are before and/or after the bondage session rather than during.

You'll also find scenes with some kind of storyline that, for example, explains why the girl is being punished. And from what I've seen, the acting isn't half bad. Then again, maybe it helps that the actors have British accents, which somehow makes even the most unlikely lines believable.

As far as updating goes, they add four new photo sets and one new video each week. I should also explain that I found fewer videos this time around. Apparently it's because the older footage gets taken offline and is then put back in the archive section. There are two archive updates each day, so it will take a while for all the content to come back online.

The words "restrained elegance" refers to a tasteful expression rather than an ostentatious display of style and wealth, which seems apropos here, because the scenes don't necessarily involve sleek, high-end productions, but have good production values, often conveying a simple form of glamour. All in all, Restrained Elegance easily earns my recommendation.

Latest Review Update

(Mar 12, 2015)

Since our last review of the site :

  • There are a lot more photo sets thanks to a generous amount of updating. Although there are fewer videos, new ones are still being added, but older ones are taken offline.
  • You can now rate the content.

Members Area Screenshots

Customer Reviews & Comments

Average score:
2.4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 stars 0
  • 4 stars 1
  • 3 stars 1
  • 2 stars 2
  • 1 stars 1

Submit your own review

* Balance is an essential component when posting comments. Scores without comments will be deleted.

* Please include pros and cons about the site, its content, usability, payment process, etc.

* In our opinion, there's no such thing as a site that's completely worthless, so watch out for ratings of 1 star as they tend to make a comment lose its credibility.


Remaining characters:  
Updating results...

Customer Reviews

  • By Morello on Mar 05, 2013

    On the whole, good quality photos of very attractive girls in various types of bondage. The sets often lack imagination. The first photo is ok, but it doesn't go anywhere, so you just end up with 30 versions of the same photo from a slightly different angle. They could show stages of the bondage being applied, maybe have the girl gradually being stripped during the set. Sometimes they do, but most times it is just very similar pictures being repeated. I haven't visited the site for a while, so I was surprised to see so many sets I downloaded 3 years ago are on the site claiming to have been added weeks ago.

    reply
  • By chuffer on Dec 26, 2012

    This site has gone from great to okay to terrible in the space of 3 years. the same thing over and over as updates, the producers of the site appear to be so far up their own rectum thus all they care about is the resolution and large file sizes they are throwing up, not the actual quality of whats happening. Basically, once you've seen 2 or 3 videos from the site, you have seen EVERY single one. At least a few years ago they tried. couldn't agree more with the reviews posted before me. sure there is nothing else like it on the web, but there is a reason for that, a site name change to Repetitively Restrained - it should be called.

    reply
  • By pdrg_1 on Jun 25, 2012

    I recently joined Restrained Elegance on the tour and preview clips that were seen on the non-member area of the site, sadly though once you join you feel a little hard done by, nothing actually happens to the girls which is believable nor do the storylines contain anything strong or harsh which is what would be initiated from having cuffs or being tightly bound. It all seems to fall apart and I'm pleased I convinced myself to give the site a go instead of commit to the rather obscene 12 month package (obscene now I have indeed sampled the fruits) - I think the producers at the site believe that as long as the quality of their productions is the very best (in resolution) the actual content will match. Sadly this isn't the case, I don't mind too much the resolution of a site (and I've been a member of many bondage sites), as long as the actual story, acting and discipline of the bondage is justified and works. Moaning is one thing, but there is only so much you can stomach. Yes content wise the site is better than others out there, but then again, the price of membership is double what most other sites cost. And other sites tend to specialize in an area of bondage and nail that down. I won't be a member next month, and I guess that's all there is to it.

    reply
  • By Simba on Feb 07, 2011

    I've been a longtime member of various bondage sites over the years and a few years ago I was a member of restrainedelegance.com - back then the website was a pretty decent website featuring a variety of girls in bound situations, quite light bondage mind, but it was still well executed. I signed up a couple of months ago again to see if I was missing anything, I'm afraid to say it's all gone a bit downhill. The videos although have improved in quality compression wise, the actual content is tried, tested and completely worn out. The other big turn off for all bondage fans it the main webmaster seems to use restrainedelegance as a virtual diary, where he and his partner, bondage model Ariel seem to make update after update with very strange situations. Most recently, and probably the reason I won't join again is an update where Ariel performs a dance for about 40 seconds, the video then follows a long story about how it was all put together. It was just bad, not sexy and certainly not much to do with strict or restrained bondage. What used to be full of pretty sexy models bound and elegantly tied up has turned into a strange video and photo blog for Ariel and webmaster to display their weird, perhaps pseudo relationship to one another. The back content is there yes but it would be nice to log onto a joined site and have new fresh ideas and models bound and enjoying themselves!

    reply
  • By tom on Dec 27, 2010

    Overall a good site, a lot of variety (within the theme of the site). Two problems, first they seem to recycle archive content, which I hate. The updates alternate between good quality, hi-res new shoots and relatively lo-res, presumably archive, material which isn't up to scratch for a modern site. It isn't like they are cheap. Second, in common with other similar sites, some of the photsets are basically the same photo taken 30 times from slightly different angles. Overall, it is still a good site.

    reply

You Might Also Like

Become a Rabbit's Member - It's FREE!

As a member, you can:

  • Bookmark your favorite sites
  • Get alerts about price drops & updates
  • Submit your own reviews & comments
  • Suggest sites to review
  • Receive the latest news & offers