Porn ReviewsSpecialsAdult PersonalsPorn TrialsPorn BlogSearchBookmark
Review
Stop!
We no longer link to this site.
Flash!
This site is scored on its photo content—not videos!

Did you know there were awards called the Erotic Oscars? Well, I didn't. However, in 2001 Petter Hegre won the award for Photographer of the Year and his website Hegre Art is a wonderful archive of his work. In fact, it is a truly unique exploration of sensuality and eroticism.

HegreArt is a big website with lots of different things to browse, so let me break it down for you. The movie section is nicely set up and the quality of the films is very good. The newest movies can be downloaded in several files, including HD Windows Media and DIVX-encoded AVI files, great-quality QuickTime files and many have several MP4s for your mobile devices. You can also stream HD MP4s through an embedded Flash player.

This site is about erotica and sensuality. There is no hardcore fucking or money shots. In fact, it's pretty rare to see a penis at all, because most of the content shows girls by themselves. However, these are not all just softcore glamour shots and films. There are some nice pussy shots, some toys and lots of nudity. Think Playboy and Penthouse rather than Hustler and Swank.

In all, there are 515 videos, with most being found in the main movie section and 81 of them focusing on yoni and lingam massages (appropriately found in the "massage" section). The handjobs and finger fucking are the closest thing you get to anything hardcore, but even these are presented in a very sensual and artistic fashion.

There are also over 3,300 photo shoots. The photo updates page is beautifully set up, with nice magazine-cover thumbnails with babes on them. Just pick a month from the last five years and you will see every photo shoot posted for that month. You can also sort by most recent addition, most viewed and highest-rated gallery.

Each set has about 20 to 60 pictures that you can browse and you can download them in a Zip file. The site lists more galleries than we do, but that's because some sets are so big that they get broken up into several updates. The photos are available in three resolutions, with the highest being 3000x2000, and they all look incredible. Even the smallest version contains high-res images, while the largest are so big and crisp that they're significantly bigger than my screen.

There is also a travel reports section filled with Hegre's stories about his voyages and experiences searching for and photographing gorgeous babes all around the world. They are often accompanied by a few candid photos and a bunch also have behind-the-scenes vids. There is a section with e-cards you can send to friends and another that teaches all you about the tantric arts.

Those of you looking for high quality, sensuality, erotica and class have found it right here on Hegre Art and with daily photo updates and weekly videos, you will just keep getting more of what you want. With so many fine babes coming in so frequently, you'd be hard-pressed to find a better deal.

By:
Number of Reviews: 1425
Average Score: 64.2

Contact Rabbit
 
User Rating: 47/100 (Latest 30 of 53 comments)
  • Comment by: Bill - Score: 1/100 - Date: 6/2/2014
    I joined although I hesitated with all the negative reviews,
    I too got snake bit... logged on for a total of 3 minutes and then "cannot display page" popped up. I cannot even open Hegre-Art now to see the trouble shoot section. $40 down the drain!
    Although the real site is inaccessible at least the knock off
    sites show some good content.
  • Comment by: Konstanzer - Score: N/A - Date: 4/24/2014
    Sounded like a really nice web-site to me. However, I have not been able to log in since the day I registered. I see that many people have the same situation. I don't know whether it is a fraud or not, but it is definitely a pity that no one in the customer support even bothers to reply to all the requests and messages that I sent them. I paid my membership but there is no chance to log in. So I would advise everyone to avoid this portal.

    My login at Hegre-art is Konstanzer. Registered 3-4 days ago.
    Reply from RabbitsReviews (Date:04/24/2014): Hi, Konstanzer. I sent you an email.
  • Comment by: barry - Score: 75/100 - Date: 3/13/2014
    very good site...been member almost a year. Then suddenly can not log in. No response from support ticket. Any ideas.
    Reply from RabbitsReviews (Date:03/14/2014): Hi, Barry. We sent you an email. We no longer link to this site, but we may be able to assist you.
  • Comment by: Oddmir - Score: 1/100 - Date: 1/12/2014
    Pros: Quality photos in the free tour.

    Cons: The free tour is all you get.

    This site is a fraud! Do not register! They do not have an customers service and many people who register can't access the content. Me included. I have sent them many mails, both to their support and help e-mail accounts and got no reply, I even tried contacting the webmaster, NewNudeCash as it's also owned by Petter Hegre, I have contacted them on twitter, and they keep ignoring me. They look professional, but they really aren't.

    I strongly recommend everyone to keep away from this site!

    If you are looking for a quality site like this, go to met-art. They even contacted me on their own initiative asking me if I enjoyed the site and if there was anything they could do to improve my experience. And they have more content.
    Reply from RabbitsReviews (Date:01/13/2014): Hi, Oddmir. I sent you an email.
  • Comment by: SilentKiller - Score: N/A - Date: 11/19/2013
    Is this site a fraud or what. Cant access the site, keeps asking me to login, tried password recovery still the same cant login at all. And no one in customer service replies. Beware no one should register to this site.
    Reply from RabbitsReviews (Date:11/19/2013): Hi, SilentKiller. I sent you an email. I spoke with the site and understand your purchase may not have gone through, which caused the sign-up issue.
  • Comment by: johnjameson - Score: 50/100 - Date: 8/21/2013
    I joined Hegre-art with high expectations but the website isn't able to fulfill all my wishes. I like the beautiful models, the quality of the shoots, etc. I like most of the massage videos because they are hot and you can learn a thing or two about massages. The films are way too soft for my taste. So I don’t pay a lot of attention to that section. Now it's time for the bad news. The pictures are shot in high quality but they are too soft. I don't need to have a 10 mb photograph of a girl wearing a bikini or a nude shot where you don't get to see anything. Also I hate that they postpone a lot of their massages because of "problems". Sometimes it's just a week, but 3 weeks is not rare. Searching for models is also a pain in the ass. When you search for models the right mouse click is disabled, so you can only watch 1 model at the time. Also 1 update a day is too little. I can't really say anything about their customer service because I'm not experiencing problems. And I hope that this day will never come.
  • Comment by: bulabong - Score: 5/100 - Date: 7/31/2013
    Same problem with non-existing customer service. Got blocked due to "multiple logins from various locations at the same time". Opened two tickets, no response. If you look for value for money, go elsewhere!
    Reply from RabbitsReviews (Date:07/31/2013): Thanks for the post. We've taken this review offline. Rarely have we seen such a lack of support from any site, let alone of the most iconic sites in its market.
  • Comment by: ucmiami - Score: 50/100 - Date: 7/30/2013
    Hegre Art is a joke!!! I have not been able to login for the first time... Blocked since the moment I subscribed to the site... I have trying to contact customer support for two week without any response so far.

    Do you have any way to contact them?
    Reply from RabbitsReviews (Date:07/30/2013): Hi, ucmiami. I sent you an email.
  • Comment by: ExHegremember - Score: 1/100 - Date: 7/25/2013
    PROS: Hot models, good photography.

    CONS: Blocked. BLOCKED????? Are you serious?

    Hegre support is absolute through shite.

    My membership got compromised, apparently the website blocked my user name from logging in, saying "Your user name was used from multiple locations simultaneously"

    likely because of my phone.

    It prompted me to submit a support ticket, so I did. Few days passed, No response. I submit another. No response. And another. And Another. Its been well over a week, not a single reply from Support, not a single way to log back in. No compensation for lost membership. WTF???

    I've been an on/off member for YEARS, since the early days of the site, and to be treated like shite like this?

    Sincierely. F*ck you Mister Hegre. I own your books, I've turned so many people onto your site. Now.... f*ck that.
    Reply from RabbitsReviews (Date:07/26/2013): I sent you an email.
  • Comment by: Lutin - Score: 50/100 - Date: 7/21/2013
    Can only confirm the above comments. Good site, if you like this kind of content (softcore), but unfortunately also I got BLOCKED and did not get any support! I did contact them only once and after a few days googled the topic to find this page. Maybe someone tells Petter that this page on 'Hegre username blocked' has an increasing page rank ...
    Reply from RabbitsReviews (Date:07/22/2013): Thanks for the comment, Lutin. I sent you an email.
  • Comment by: Nigel - Score: N/A - Date: 7/15/2013
    Your view may be that no site is completely worthless, but having subscribed and been instantly blocked I would have to say that I rate this site as less than worthless: it has taken my money and given nothing in return.
    AVOID
    Reply from RabbitsReviews (Date:07/15/2013): I sent you an email, Nigel.
  • Comment by: dolphin - Score: 99/100 - Date: 7/5/2013
    Great site!!! all amazings models!! high quality videos!
    some movie is perfect ! very good!!
  • Comment by: AngryBadM - Score: 50/100 - Date: 5/8/2013
    Pro: I love the site, I love the massage videos. I think they are fantastic.

    Con: None existing support. I have signed up for a year.
    Viewing the massage video clips (the teasers) is fine. I stream them on my ipad.. But when I log in, then it stops working.
    If they at least could reply to the support ticket, I could change my mind, but after having contacted them 6-7 times without reply, I can only recommend not buying into this. I feel cheated.

    Rating:
    Girls 100
    Support 0

    Reply from RabbitsReviews (Date:05/09/2013): Hi, AngryBadM. I sent you an email.
  • Comment by: Dan - Score: 1/100 - Date: 2/10/2013
    I't pretty funny to hear I'm not the only one to notice this website has absolutely no customer support. It's all automated and the content is ok, there are a few absolutely gorgeous women on this website. I've opened a ticket everyday for the last month and not one response. I've vowed to open a ticket everyday until they let me log back in. I was locked out because I was already logged in on my itunes when I logged into the website and it flagged me as a multiple log-in from different computers. This is BS, on iTunes, it was downloading the podcast. This site would be great if it would just have someone attend to the customer complaint ticket.
  • Comment by: Jay dog - Score: N/A - Date: 1/18/2013
    Signed up to hegre art. They say thy have 24/7 support etc....but I can no longer login. Having ipad for a months membership a week ago this is pretty bloody annoying. I've lodged 4-5 support tickets over the past week & they quite simply don't respond. Content looks good but they have no customer support and just seem to take your money & run. For such a big site, this is ridiculous. AVOID AT ALL COSTS. You will regret paying for this cowboy site.
    Reply from RabbitsReviews (Date:01/21/2013): We might be able to help, Jay dog. Contact us by one of the methods above and we'll reach out to them.
  • Comment by: franklin - Score: 40/100 - Date: 1/5/2013
    I have paid, received a confirmation email, but am unable to log in. I have sent 3 help tickets in with no response from Hegre. I hate to throw $30 down the drain. The models are beautiful, but I've never had this poor of service on a paysite.
    Reply from RabbitsReviews (Date:01/06/2013): Thanks for the comment, Franklin. We sent you an email and we'll try to get this worked out for you.
  • Comment by: verge007 - Score: 70/100 - Date: 1/4/2013
    Pros:
    - Very beautiful models
    - Massages are very sexy
    - Very high quality movies and pictures

    Cons:
    - Some picture sets are way too soft. You don’t even get to see them naked or they
    lack variety
    - Only 1 update per day
  • Comment by: nerd - Score: 10/100 - Date: 11/2/2012
    I joined hegre art based on the non member content and ratings on another porn review site, one which I will no longer use. Upon registering I immediately started a zip download. To my dismay I was getting less than 30 KB/s. After a little research I discovered that the file server, zips.eu.hegre-art.com is located in the Netherlands. However the "streaming" video server is located the US (as am I), hence I had no issues with buffering. Since I am partial to keeping content, I used a firefox plugin to download the "streaming" file, and got approximately 450 KB/s. It is unreasonable to pay for an indirect method of getting what you want. Additionally this does not work for photo archives. In my opinion this is done intentionally to restrict stored content on members' computers, while legally making it appear that storing content is a viable option. Waiting 9 hours to download a 1 GB video file is no option. While the content is the best I've seen, I haven't been able to see a whole lot. I wasted 20 bucks on this site, I suggest you not waste a dime.
  • Comment by: Annoyed - Score: 50/100 - Date: 10/14/2012
    For those that aren't interested in hard-core, this is a very good site. However, I am having the same problem....can't log in. I join Oct 9th and haven't been able to log in since. Four trouble tickets and no response. Any ideas?
    Reply from RabbitsReviews (Date:10/15/2012): Hi, Annoyed. contact us by one of the methods above and we'll look into the issue for you.
  • Comment by: croq - Score: 50/100 - Date: 10/12/2012
    Same problem here. Registered last saturday (clickandby), but never got an confirmation by hegre. My username and password don't work, it was never possible for me to login. I wrote several trouble tickets but never got an answer.
    Reply from RabbitsReviews (Date:10/15/2012): I sent you an email.
  • Comment by: olivetree - Score: 50/100 - Date: 7/14/2012
    The site is good and some girls are just stunning. The features like galleries, massage movies, girl films, chat boxes give everyone enough choice. However type of photography in the galleries is almost the same every day. It's a one trick pony. Also I very much doubt the comments from the "users". The language and content-style is very similar. Either there is heavy screening or lots of them are even made up. But what is really bad, the response to support questions is absolute zero. Obviously there is only one type of good client: the one who just pays a lot and never complaints. Very amateurish. So 50 points for the girls. The rest is lost due to a lack of professionalism.
  • Comment by: nogoq - Score: 25/100 - Date: 5/9/2012
    Site looks good so I signed up using clickandpay which went through without a problem. I tried to login but got error that password and username are case sensitive. I verified input using the sites email reminder and my info was correct. Tried for the next 5 days and still cannot login nor get any reply from the 5 trouble tickets I sent in. So even if the site is great it does no good if you can not get in.
    Reply from RabbitsReviews (Date:05/10/2012): We could help here if you had left us your email or used our contact form.
  • Comment by: frank - Score: N/A - Date: 3/12/2012
    I subscribed via ccbill, and when i tried to login for the first time i was immediately blocked. I opened a ticket at hegre and one day later at ccbill. Until now they didn't come back to me.
    19,95$ for nothing?
    Unfortunately i didn't see paramount21's comment before ;-)
  • Comment by: paramount21 - Score: 20/100 - Date: 1/16/2012
    I renewed an annual membership and with your membership to the site you automatically have access to the livecams site. My livecams part of the site doesn't work, I have filled out multiple support tickets and they claim they will get back to you in 24 hours - well nobody has ever gotten back to me, in months. I will never join this site again - it is crap and if you have an issue there clearly is no support. They don't give a shit about their clients. DON'T JOIN hegre-art
  • Comment by: Paying member - Score: 40/100 - Date: 11/27/2011
    I write this because I was a paying member (1 year 199,- Euro).

    PRO: A lot of wonderful models with unbelievable bodies. Good looking website with nice navigation. Constand updates.

    CON: The pictures are all the same. Just take a Hasselblad, some backgrounds and softbox-settings and a model: *blub* you got Hegre-Art-pictures too. But I was not interested in photos so I will tell you the worst thing about Hegre: the video-quality was horrible! Compression artifacts and pixels (seen in the latest updates!), bad resolution and graininess. The offered 1080p resolution was a big joke (excluding the massage-videos, but that was also not the 1080p-quality you might expect). Hey, we are in 2011 and in that point other sites do this much, much better! So DON'T waste your money if you expect good video-quality. Sorry, but I was very disappointed. AND, they don't answer support questions.
  • Comment by: Quizzle - Score: 95/100 - Date: 9/24/2011
    I rejoined after about 4 years and see a big difference: better quality all around. Their new niche is massage videos of all kinds - tantric, lingham, and various exotic types. Several have couples but only one, so far, ends with a male orgasm. Great for couples learning massage.
    Pics are getting better but the poses are still repetitious and a little too artsy or contrived for me. I don't like all the props - especially food. Let's completely obscure the model with jelly beans, cake, and whip cream. But overall, this site is right up there with Met-Art and X-Art for quality. Downloads are fast but I got bumped off with a server reset one time, and had to relogin another.
  • Comment by: polo - Score: 99/100 - Date: 8/9/2011
    Simply perfect. Day by day the quality of the photos increases. Now he's shooting 80Mpixels so that even a full body image can be looked at as if it was a close-up shot. The light, the girls, the models... any of this girls could be high-end fashion models if they wanted to. As many of the best websites of today, this is not porn, it's sexual beauty at it's highest expression. If only there was a hardcore website with this quality...
  • Comment by: Rick - Score: 70/100 - Date: 8/6/2011
    Great site of some good-looking models, but I prefer Met-Art. Great HRES sets and videos too. The sets seemed to resemble each other with no variety of the photo shoots. The sets a quiet a lot of pictures to them. Met-Art has better looking models and more of a variety to the sets.
  • Comment by: Luis - Score: 10/100 - Date: 6/2/2011
    I have the same problem as Richard!! 6 days have passed and no one reply to my blocked useid!!

    Reply from RabbitsReviews (Date:06/03/2011): I've sent you an email.
  • Comment by: J cannon - Score: 50/100 - Date: 5/17/2011
    Oh, the redundancy!! The photos don't vary enough in pose. A whole set will show the model in a prone pose with only slight variation in movement. It's like they encourage the most subtle difference in pose to up the photo count. Trying to be entertained by this is exhausting. A total waste of fine women.

All comments

Price:
$29.95/30 days
$99.95/180 days
$150.00/365 days
Cross Sales: No
Content
Pic sets: 3300+ Pics per set: 45 Zip sets: Yes
Pic Res: 3000x2000 High Res: Yes
Number of movies: 515+ HD Porn: Yes Streaming: Yes
Average Length: 7 mins Full length videos: Yes Download Limits: No
 
Video Formats: Windows (1280x720; 3800k)
MOV (1248x700; 4374k)
DivX (1280x720; 2740k)
MP4 (1280x720; 2065k; streaming)
MP4 (640x352; 1385k)
Preview HegreArt.com members area
Support
Independent Biller(s): CCBill, Epoch
Customer Service: http://www.hegre-art.com/support/new-ticket


Pros & Cons
pros -daily photo updates
-zipped high-res photo sets
-can save favorites
cons -no bonus sites
-no advanced search
-short movies
Updated on: 2/27/2013 02/27/2013- From 95 to 92: Scores adjusted to current criteria. -Adam
02/05/2011- Stays at 95. -Wayne
09/13/2009- Stays at 95. -Morris
12/09/2008- From 93 to 95: Video quality improved. -Giraffe
- Initial review: 5/17/2004
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Send to Reddit Send to StumbleUpon Email More...